We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like on the East Coast!”
Review of Atlantic Kitchen

Atlantic Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just like on the East Coast!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This family run restaurant features seafood that tastes just like you traveled to the Maritimes to eat it! Their Halibut and fries are very good, as are all their fish and chip dishes. reasonably priced and fair portions. The atmosphere is homey and they make you feel comfortable. Very friendly service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    20
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FORT SASKATCHEWAN
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good homecooking”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Haven't had a bad meal here ever. Reasonably priced and great service. Great menu selection, Portions are great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BRAD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Just Alright”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Went here for the first time with another couple. It's not bad but for me it wasn't that great either. Lots of fried food on the menu but one person in our party had the steamed salmon and enjoyed it. I'm not a big fish eater so chose the Seafood Platter. Popped a shrimp in my mouth only to find that the tail was still attached under the batter. Scallops were a little flat tasting but the piece of included fish was good. Overall we were satisfied but likely wouldn't make a return trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluecapersea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like home .”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went twice this week . Feels like your back home . Love the fish and homemade fries !
Breakfast , bologna & eggs . Great service both times . The owner came to talk with us, she's a sweetie !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluecapersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Clam Chowder”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I liked this restaurant - it seemed homey, and I will go back (although it appears to be up for sale). I've never been to Newfoundland, but I suspect this restaurant is pretty authentic. We weren't brave enough to try the cod tongues, but if you're inclined to like that kind of stuff, here it is! I really liked the clam chowder - it was very flavourful; I would go back just to eat that! I also ordered the fish cakes - I've never had them before and I didn't realize they were made with potatoes, which aren't my favourite, so next time I'll try something else. My husband had the seafood platter; yes, they do have a lot of fried food, but it seemed better than the fried seafood you get at Red Lobster. My kids ordered chicken strips and fries; I would have liked some sort of veggie or fruit with the kids' meal, but my kids were happy.. The waitress was efficient and friendly, although she seemed a bit nervous every time she asked us a question. I thought the prices were pretty reasonable, so I'm surprised to see the reviews saying it was overpriced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mctet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Kitchen also viewed

Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
 
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
 

Been to Atlantic Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing