We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

a very new Holiday Inn Express. You can't go wrong here. the breakfast is top notch for included breakfasts with your room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great location to everything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drock5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinu N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about the hotel on TripAdvisor. Glad that you liked the breakfast and the location of the hotel. I look forward to your next stay with us and expect to score a perfect 100% on ratings.

On behalf of the staff and management,
VINU NAMBIAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had a wonderful time here! I will recommend it to all my friends and family! The staff was amazing, clean rooms and a perfect location, what else could anyone else ask for! I have been to many hotels for work and personal and this is by far my favorite one, can't wait to see the amazing staff again! Well done and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFA795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was my first stay at Fort Saskatchewan and I choose Holiday Inn Express. I think this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in Alberta. Perfect location close to shopping area and restaurants. Room was great and outstanding staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! Stayed two nights and never heard the other guests once. Big, clean room; really nice staff; delicious continental breakfast; HDTV that actually gives you HDTV (a lot of hotels don't). I rarely give 5 stars, but this hotel deserves it.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Great service from all the employees, especially from the housekeeper, she smiled daily. The room was cleaned and had fresh smell. Limited selection but very tasty breakfast, ok Wi-Fi connection. Very close to the Elk Island Reserve. Next date weekend will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheGreenGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Crappy wifi. It is like saying "the water didn't flow" these days. The wifi was slow and inconsistent and below average compared to other similar establishments I visit these days. The room was clean and comfortable, the tv had hidef channels, the bathroom was spacious, the water hot, the beds clean and comfy, the heating good. But wifi. Jeez.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank gasp262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear gasp262,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience you had in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the room with its cleanliness and comfort, along with other features that we have to offer. However we do feel disappointed that that the internet access did not work properly in your room that day. We are very grateful and take every criticism seriously.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Fort Saskatchewan.

Sincerely,
Lana Barac
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns
The Kanata by BCMInns
#3 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Sa...
#6 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan

Address: 10120 86 Ave, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing