We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid overflow at all costs”

HooDoo RV Resort & Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumheller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
HooDoo RV Resort & Campground
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We admittedly booked a little late for the August long weekend but figured unserviced overflow couldn't be that bad. It is.

You get tossed in a bare open field beside the highway with a random smattering of tables and fire pits with *ONE* porta-potty 50ish spots (including a few group spots).

If you're idea of fun is camping amongst a symphony of howling open-frame construction generators from sunrise to sunset than this is your dream come true - for the rest of us it's not exactly a peaceful place. Then there's the stereo wars, late night fireworks, and the howling drunks.

Maybe the regular campground is better. It looked alright and the shower facilities were decent.

I probably should have realized what I was getting into at checkin when the "store" was stocked with cheap Chinese counterfeit products (and Benchmade or Browning reps reading this?).

Live and learn I guess.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank campNski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Spending about 4 day here and I must say that it is a great RV park. The park is very well run and all the staff are wounderful. A beautiful location and very close to all activies Very nice grassed sites with city water. Large playgrounds for kids and a store on site. A great place. This is our third time we have been here and cant wait until our trip next summer. A big thanks to Tony and staff for a great stay

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Buddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 days. The folks who run it were great, always smiling, helpful. Very clean, green, fun, well organised, nice little store. Aside from the horrid weather, had a super time! Would recommend!
Brett Bowman
Edmonton, Alberta

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed one night in July 2014 at this RV park. After a long day of travelling it was so nice to arrive at Hoodoo RV park. Large site for our 30 ft rv and easy to get into. Spacious park. Clean facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there againif we ever pass that way again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Huge grassy play areas for children,clean facilities, quiet at night despite many families with small children. We'll treed with poplars. Nice long walks for dogs. Stayed in 24 ft motor home 3 nights.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here with a friend when we took in the sites in Drumheller. We had a tent not a trailer which in retrospect is not very good for this site. You get a little square on open ground right beside all the other campsites with zero tree cover. So there's zero privacy at all and when you go to start a campfire it tends to blow out easily given the wind whistles right across the flat land. If you're lucky you'll not be beside noisy or nosey people. Good location though to access all the touristy stuff you'd want.

Room Tip: I'd recommend not tenting if you want your privacy here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in September of 2012. It was a good location, we had a site near the walking trails which was nice. Clean showers and bathrooms. The laundry machines were handy as well. Many of the sites are very open as the trees are young so depending on the site there may not be much privacy but was a great place to stop for the night.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MissBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
13.4 mi away
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Drumheller
53 reviews
7 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#7 of 9 in Drumheller
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
214 reviews
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HooDoo RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HooDoo RV Resort & Campground

Address: 5075 Hwy 10, Drumheller, Alberta, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Drumheller
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
HooDoo RV Resort & Campground Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing