We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a great place for a memorable experience. The service is excellent and the breakfast is delicious. The upper tower room is comfortable, unique and very clean. The concierge service offered by the friendly and interesting hosts is top knotch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the Upper Turret room glad you found it comfortable and enjoyed Zeke's breakfast. Come and see us again!
Patrice Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    53
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
52
183
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Binscarth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Inn and Spa is a wonderful site for relaxing after a hard day of looking for dinasaurs and all the area has to offer, in and around Drumheller. Great choice of accommodations, fantastic breakfasts, and hostess was knowlegable of the area for sight-seeing, restaurants, and most any query posed to her. Delightful, comfortable accommodation choices. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our choice was to stay in the downstairs 2 units. Travelling with another couple who were visiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for your kind review, and I'm glad you found me helpful. Zeke is the concierge around here, he knows every little nook and hideaway all the insider stuff. Please come and see us again.
Patrice Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Heartwood Inn, it was very comfortable and had everything I needed. They really make an effort to think of everything you could possibly need and have it readily available. I was also really impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms, my room was immaculate! Our hosts were very nice and even drove out of his way to return my charger that I left behind.

I will definitely be back and I also found out that they are member of Charming Inns of Alberta and I look forward to checking out a few more of their Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2eatandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review. A special thanks for noticing the housekeeping. Our staff are second to none, they work so hard to keep our Inn squeaky clean. I will pass on your comments they will be happy that you noticed.
Patrice Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at the heartwood. Zeke and Patrice were the perfect hosts for our business dinner and morning meeting. The lobster pasta was amazing but was rivalled by the French toast the next morning. You would be crazy to stay anywhere else but the Heartwood! Only complaint I have is I did not get to book a spa appointment! I guess I will have to come again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank yachtiebutnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and happy that you enjoyed Zekes cooking. I've been eating his french toast for 8 years and I'm still enjoying it. We have some awesome spa services so hurry back and check them out.
Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at this inn a couple summers ago and really enjoyed it. Had to click July 2013 or it wouldn't let me leave the review but was actually 2012. The accommodations were nice and clean, the spa services were good and the breakfast was fantastic. My favourite was the relaxation baths. I also appreciated the sightseeing and tourist tips offered by the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
thank you for your review, hope you'll come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our third stay at the Heartwood but our first since Patrice and Zeke took over a few years ago. We are very impressed with the improvements made over the past few years and the ambiance of the inn. Absolutely wonderful and the place and owners make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door.
Stayed in the cottage behind the inn, which provides easy access and is well appointed, spacious, quiet and clean. Loved it.

Room Tip: For those who want that little extra privacy (or like to come and go as they please without disturbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanErnst2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you Alan and Madeline - it was our pleasure having your group stay with us. We are quite proud of the cottage, we installed a new glorious Jacuzzi and shower this winter and have had very good feedback so far. Glad we could also accommodate your dog in the room - with hardwood floors it is easy for us to steam clean after pets have visited. I hope to get out to your beautiful Aurum Lodge in Nordegg this fall - it's time for a long hike in God's country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Always wanted to stay at Heartwood Inn & Spa. The name rhymes with Patrice and Zek's care to attention, detail and warmth. When visiting Drumheller, staying at Heartwood is a MUST. The rooms immaculately clean are unique, breakfast is eloquent with homely touch. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sehra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure! We hope our paths will cross someday soon. Best wishes on your future endeavours. Patrice & Zeke Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartwood Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartwood Inn and Spa

Property: Heartwood Inn and Spa
Address: 320 Railway Ave E, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartwood Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Heartwood Inn and Spa, Drumheller, the heart of the Canadian Badlands; home to the Royal Tyrrell - the finest dinosaur/fossil museum in Canada. Our rooms (some kid and pet-friendly) are luxuriously appointed and all have private en-suite bathrooms. For a romantic getaway imagine double-sized jetted tub, bubble bath, fireplace, chocolates and champagne. The Heartwood has two guest houses for families or groups: the Chancel with three beds, full kitchen, big back yard and bathroom with jetted tub. Our completely equipped Vacation Bungalow (located just across the street from the hotel), has a large yard, off-street parking, firepit and barbeque. Make the Heartwood Inn and Spa your choice for those special occasions - small weddings, anniversary parties, corporate retreats, family reunions, Spa Getaways and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Heartwood Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartwood Inn And Spa Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing