We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for those with vertigo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2004

Why on earth would any B&B owner think that people would enjoy sleeping on beds about 4ft off the floor, that you have to reach by a stepladder!? And it's not as if it's an option - all the rooms have them! I'm amazed there's not been a serious injury so far.

Apart from that bizarre feature, not bad value.

4  Thank UK-EastAngle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 October 2004

Heartwood is particularly noted for it's high carriage beds with little steps to go up it. They come in queens or kings and are the first to be booked by those seeking romance. Meanwhile they provide a second bed to most of our rooms, by having a bed secreted under the high bed for use by children or for the many girl groups that book in. While the Carriage Suites are our most popular rooms, only half of our rooms have these high beds. The other half have standard queen size beds, but almost all of our rooms have jetted tubs and many have fireplaces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 363 of 363 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary
16
Reviewed 21 December 2003

I had to take the time to write of a wonderful place I discovered in Drumheller. I was travelling late with my young daughter and had yet to find a place to stay. All the hotels were booked and I was sent on my way. I arrived at the Heartwood to find that it was also booked full but this time I wasn't left to my own devices. The lady at the front desk got a quilt and set up a bed for my daughter in their window seat, offered me some tea and then proceeded to phone around for another place. Many calls later she was able to find a room in a small bed and breakfast not far away. I didn't have the chance to stay that time but in regards to customer service the Heartwood was simply amazing. They have all my service in the future.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Edmonton, Alberta
15
Reviewed 4 November 2003

The staff and atmosphere of Heartwood Manor made for a wonderful and peaceful experience. A group of ladies from my office booked a women's spa retreat for the weekend and were hopeful to have a relaxing and fun time. We exceeded all of our expectations. The Heartwood Manor and Spa is a jewel, the beds were sooo comfy, the decorations cheerful and loving, the staff was friendly and gracious, we all had an amazing time. Do not miss the opportunity to visit this wonderful place.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank stefano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriceWolf, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Maya57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#7 of 9 in Drumheller
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartwood Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartwood Inn and Spa

Address: 320 Railway Ave E, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: £93 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartwood Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Heartwood Inn and Spa, Drumheller, the heart of the Canadian Badlands; home to the Royal Tyrrell - the finest dinosaur/fossil museum in Canada. Our rooms (some kid and pet-friendly) are luxuriously appointed and all have private en-suite bathrooms. For a romantic getaway imagine double-sized jetted tub, bubble bath, fireplace, chocolates and champagne. The Heartwood has two guest houses for families or groups: the Chancel with three beds, full kitchen, big back yard and bathroom with jetted tub. Our completely equipped Vacation Bungalow (located just across the street from the hotel), has a large yard, off-street parking, firepit and barbeque. Make the Heartwood Inn and Spa your choice for those special occasions - small weddings, anniversary parties, corporate retreats, family reunions, Spa Getaways and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Heartwood Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartwood Inn And Spa Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing