We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong orders on takeout”

Bernie & The Boys Bistro
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Drumheller
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Wrong orders on takeout”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The last three times i have ordered take out i have recieved the wrong food. I will be not going back. They have the best milkshakes i have ever had but for the price and mistakes made it is not worth the drive in Drumheller. It would be different if it was one out of twenty times they get it wrong but 3 out of 3 is really bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirkus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    74
    42
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“45 minute wait time for a burger?”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After reading the reviews of the food, we intended to partake at lunch on a saturday. We came what we thought was after the lunch rush. There were about 6 people in line, and the small dining area was at capacity. The order taker informed us a cheese burger would be a 45 minute wait. So we moved on.

Too bad. They looked like great burgers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pyke88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“from their freezer to our plates - 2.5 / 5”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a burger place that gets a lot of attention as a burger place. It's in the heartland of beef country - excellent beef country, at that. We drove by more ranches and feedlots and such than I could count coming from Calgary. So, if you were running a burger place in downtown Beefland that you wanted to be famous or even just better than average, wouldn't you consider - maybe - using fresh, local beef? Bernie's wouldn't (or didn't when we ate there). Our table had a view into the kitchen, and we watched the frozen patties, the frozen fries, the frozen... come out. Tasted like it too. We were there in the middle of the afternoon and we're the only people in the place so it's not like it was faster and they had to save a few seconds.
The place is all about its marketing: other than that, totally average and over-priced for what you get.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WmFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would have loved to eat here!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Spent 2 hours driving North from Calgary to try Bernie and The Boys Bistro in Drumheller. We wanted to try their big burger. When we got there the place was not full but we were told that they were so backed up in the kitchen that they were not taking orders until 4pm. I looked at my watch and it was 2:45. Over an hour before they were going to take orders again? There were only about 15 people in the place and it only held about 25 if lucky. How could you be that backed up!

Not sure if we'll make the trek again. Don't want to run the risk of not getting to order again. At least the Tim Horton's Extreme Italian was good, but I could have saved myself $40 in gas and 4 hours of driving.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBQBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good burgers!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went here for dinner one night. We saw this place on the tv show "You gotta eat here" Well they were right! You gotta eat here! One of the best burgers I have ever had. Bring your appetite as the portions are big.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovemexico0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernie & The Boys Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bernie & The Boys Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing