We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Bernie & The Boys Bistro
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Drumheller
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Loved my salad with chicken and mandarin, husband loved his burger, kids loved their fries and the toys. The waitress even offered me to look after my baby while I was eating, great service!
One minor: the floor was real dirty, my son his hands were really black from playing on it. Ok, it had been snowing the week before... Anyway: that's the only reason why I don't give this place the excellent score.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    72
    42
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The way burgers USED to be but now!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our 2nd night in Drumheller from Kamloops, B.C., we decided to try this place out and although it might not look like much on the outside of the building, the inside was very unique with fun things to read designed right into the table. First glance you might think it's a little bit pricey for a burger joint but you have no idea the value you're getting here!

Charlie had a double G burger while I had the single and OMG, neither of us could finish our meals. I managed to get my burger down but not the fries and gravy to go with it. You want to talk a nice big juicy old fashioned home made burger? This one is the ultimate delicious mess!

Last time I had a burger like this in a restaurant was a good 30 years ago (yes, I'm getting old) and otherwise, you just can't find a burger anywhere like this these days. Well worth every penny not just for the food but the whole experience. Seriously great people, great food, will come back here next time we're through Drumheller!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannieCade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't understand the hype”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Burgers are frozen, store bought - not home made. Same with the fries. Gravy was so salty it was inedible, as was the mushroom topping on the frozen patty. Bun was soggy. I don't understand how using pre-made store bought products and overloading with salt gets you this many good reviews. Will not be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsaymolcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Wrong orders on takeout”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The last three times i have ordered take out i have recieved the wrong food. I will be not going back. They have the best milkshakes i have ever had but for the price and mistakes made it is not worth the drive in Drumheller. It would be different if it was one out of twenty times they get it wrong but 3 out of 3 is really bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirkus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“45 minute wait time for a burger?”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After reading the reviews of the food, we intended to partake at lunch on a saturday. We came what we thought was after the lunch rush. There were about 6 people in line, and the small dining area was at capacity. The order taker informed us a cheese burger would be a 45 minute wait. So we moved on.

Too bad. They looked like great burgers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pyke88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernie & The Boys Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bernie & The Boys Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing