We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequete but not spectacular”
Review of Super 8 Drumheller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Drumheller
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adequete but not spectacular”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The last hr of the complimentary breakfast, they will not make any fresh coffee if they have run out. Pool area needs some up keep.
Bed was comfortable & room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandeedavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for your response concerning your stay and we hope you enjoyed the many attractions in The Drumheller Valley. Your comments will certianly be shared with all staff and management.
Bonnie Walbourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    278
    124
    52
    30
See reviews for
504
76
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We went on the busiest day of the year, July 1, and received great service, from the reception to the cleanliness of our room. WiFi worked great, TV was old but worked great, shower had great pressure, the fridge could be used as a freezer if you turned up the setting, as I said, it was great.
Only down side was the small breakfast area, good food, but no place to sit, but the hotel was full so you can't ask for everything.

Room Tip: I would choose the end room, ground floor, back side. Parking spot was very large, no noise as back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for your response concerning your stay with us, and we certainly hope you had a great time. Perhaps you were able to take in our July 1st parade and also the holiday events provided at the spray park. We do hope that you return and again many thanks for staying with us.
Regards,
Bonnie Walbourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was a nice place to stay, good comfortable clean room, comfey bed, excellent shower, in fact everything you would want for a good night's rest followed by an adequate breakfast. We had a one night stopover here and would surely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for your kind words in your response. We do hope that perhaps next time it will not just be a stopover for a one night, but a couple of days so that you may enjoy all the attractions that Drumheller has to offer.
Sincerely,
Bonnie Walbourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel just to have some time to look around Drumleller, the hotel
was surprizingly very nice , I was thinking it would be a old feeling room with a cheap bed, but the
bed was as good as 5 star hotel as was the immenidies , everything you needed for a great stay, great location, good breakfast included, friendly staff, free internet, it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
We appreciate your compliments and so very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. We hope you also enjoyed the beautiful sights and attractions in Drumheller and hopefully one day you will return.
Bonnie Walbourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I had surgery in Drumheller a couple of weeks ago, and since the hospital was keeping me overnight, my husband and daughter decided to get a room, rather than drive more than an hour home, only to have to turn around and drive back the next day. This way, they could stay at the hospital later into the evening, with me, as I began recovery.

My husband was disappointed. He felt it was clean, and figured there had been some remodeling, but that it needed more upgrading. He also felt that the price, for what they got, was a bit steep. He figures that he would not get a room there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotogMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
I wish to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I do ask that you contact me directly to address this. You may reach me at 403-823-8887. I do look forward to hearing from you.
Bonnie Walbourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Great family experience at Super 8 Drumheller. 2 Queen bed suite no smoking was adequate for our family of 4. Loved the fridge in the room - with little ones, you never know when you are going to need a cheese string or glass of chocolate milk!
Everything was very clean, even the pool area, which in my opinion is the hardest area to keep clean.
Service was great, check in/out a breeze and when DH forgot his toothbrush, they provided one no problem!
Breakfast was easy, make your own waffles plus the regular continental spread. Lots to choose from, even for picky 2 & 5 year olds.
Pool was OK, a little narrow for the waterslide if someone bigger than a 10 year old went on it, but adequate for our needs.

Restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. O'Sheas in the parking lot was a nice pub style family dining establishment that had something for everyone.

We will definitely stay here again, especially since it is at least $10 less per night than the very similar appearing Ramada next door !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for your most positive compliments. We appreciate your comments, but more so we appreciate that you stayed with us. A visit to The Drumheller Valley is alwasy one to remember and we do hope that you will visit us again.
Bonnie Walbourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfalds
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Did an over night in Drumheller, and was extremely pleased with our stay at the Super 8 there.....Very clean and comfortable rooms, ground floor has 2 separate entrances. The laundry facilities were great to have on hand, not to mention it was only a dollar a load for both the washer & dryer......The hotel was absolutely spotless, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The have a wonderful assortment for the continental breakfast, we loved fact we were able to make our own "fresh" waffles...but there was so much more to choose from. Hotel was perfectly located right off the main highway through Drumheller, and conveniently located to food establishments....We will definately be staying here again, we are already planning a trip back through here in the summer!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We wish to thank you not only for your review but also for staying with us. It gives all the staff great pleasure in providing a great place to stay in The Drumheller Valley. We do hope that you will visit us again in the very near future.
Regards,
Bonnie W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Drumheller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Drumheller

Property: Super 8 Drumheller
Address: 600-680 2 St W | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Super 8 Motel Drumheller
Super Eight Drumheller
Drumheller Super 8
Drumheller Super Eight
Super 8 Drumheller Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing