We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Super 8 Drumheller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Drumheller
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Drumheller
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room was great, staff very courteous, friendly, & professional - the breakfast was outstanding. Amenities are great. We really enjoyed our stay & have passed along your name to some of our friends upon our return. Location was perfect as we were going to Rosebud as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Wow, what a grand review Howard. We not only are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us but that you had a terrific time in Rosebud as well.
Best Regards,
Bonnie W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    274
    123
    51
    29
See reviews for
499
76
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room seemed to be clean. It was incredibly hot when we checked in because the air was turned off so it was unbearable for awhile. The bathtub was broken so we weren't able to bath our kids because the water kept leaking out which with a 5 and a 6 year old that kind of sucks. My husband likes to sit in the tub at night too which he couldn't do. I think my husband and my son may have got sick from one of the breakfast items cause that was the only thing that they both had that my daughter and I didn't have though I can't prove it. The pool was pretty good but seemed dirty and I had a greasy kind of film on my skin after. It was kind of expensive for what we got but it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you Nicole for writing your concerns during your stay with us and we immediately passed then to our maintenance department. I would very much like to discuss your other concerns and if you could contact me personally to have these addressed.
Sincerely,
Bonnie W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had reserved the three (3) rooms for business on May 14, 2014. I had informed the evening desk clerk on the phone I would be using my mastercard just to hold the rooms until we arrive. We (myself and two other gentlemen) would be using different credit cards to pay for our rooms. When we arrived, the same person I talked to on the phone on May 14th was the evening desk clerk to check us into our rooms. I told him we would be using different credit cards to pay for our rooms; he was all confused and he said the rooms had been booked under my mastercard/pre-approved.
I told him I had informed on the phone on May 14th; that we all would be using different credit cards to pay of our rooms. He got all confused and he really messed up our booking us into our rooms. When we tried to checkout the next day/May 23, 2014; the morning staff had each of us booked into different rooms then we actually stayed in and my mastercard was used to pay for all three rooms. I then had to explain to them what had happenedwhen we checked in on May 22nd and they got all confused. It finally got sorted out but I have not checked my Mastercard bill yet. If there still a problem they will hear from me.
I will never stay there again because of poor communication between the night and morning desk personnel. The rooms were good but the customer service is VERY POOR!!!

Room Tip: Poor customer service with check in and check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Drumheller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Drumheller

Property: Super 8 Drumheller
Address: 600-680 2 St W | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Super 8 Motel Drumheller
Super Eight Drumheller
Drumheller Super 8
Drumheller Super Eight
Super 8 Drumheller Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing