We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in a welcoming community,”
Review of Super 8 Drumheller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Drumheller
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Reviewed 10 July 2014

No surprises here. This Super 8 offers consistent quality and service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We appreciated having a microwave and small fridge. The staff are accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We liked everything about this place. Decent beds, clean room, quiet enough to sleep.
The pool and waterslide were great, tons of fun. Breakfast was better than expected, I can see why the building was sold out the three days we were here. Location was ideal, close to everything. The staff were great, really no issues.

Room Tip: Book early, there is a supply and demand issue here in the summer. Book for worst case scenario for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucasthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Average price. Small rooms. Pool and waterslide great. Breakfast awesome. We had problems with our toilet when we got there BUT, FREDRICK was on staff at the front desk and had it fixed in minutes himself. He helped us with dinner res. Customer service=AWESOME.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frankiethiessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Such an AWESOME review as well! Your review has certainly inspired Fredrick to continue his passion to provide Legendary Service. The entire Super 8 Team looks forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bonnie W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel with a fantastic breakfast. The kids had a blast in the pool and on the slide! The front desk staff were very helpful, especially Frederick! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Krystle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you Krystal. The Super 8 Drumheller Team truly appreciates your compliments. We are pleased that our Team Member Fredrick was able to provide you with Legendary Service. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bonnie W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 7crystals
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#7 of 9 in Drumheller
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Drumheller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Drumheller

Address: 600-680 2 St W | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: £76 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Super 8 Motel Drumheller
Super Eight Drumheller
Drumheller Super 8
Drumheller Super Eight
Super 8 Drumheller Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing