We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times. The rooms are always very clean and extremely comfortable - the beds and pillows are definitely "home quality" comfortable. It is very quiet.

The staff are always extremely courteous, helpful, and accommodating.

Pets are welcome which is important for us.

The restaurant that was there, Dino's, is, unfortunately no longer there has been replaced by a Humpty's. While adequate and clean, it lacked warmth and the food was bland. However, a trip to WHIF's Flapjack House was well worth the very short drive. A real family restaurant with large portions - after breakfast, all that was needed was a very light snack for supper.

Room Tip: Room has a bar fridge, microwave and coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea. The rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your return visits to stay here at the Drumheller Travelodge, and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    133
    111
    41
    30
See reviews for
186
82
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for two days with my husband and couldn't believe how NICE and CLEAN the room was. The staff was friendly and helpful. Had the river view which was really nice. My only complaint is the stairs to the second floor, they are pretty slippery after the frost starts to melt. I liked the fact that it was very affordable for how nice everything was. Will definitely be staying here again on future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the wonderful river view that we offer. I have shared your concerns about the stairs and we are looking into better solutions for this. We look forward to have you stay with us again on a future visit to Drumheller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The staff were REALLY friendly. Made us feel welcome. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows were even more comfortable than the pillows at the fancy hotel we stayed at the previous night. Would come here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience from your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you here with us again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.7 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Drumheller AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller AB

Property: Travelodge Drumheller AB
Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Drumheller Travelodge
Travelodge Drumheller AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing