We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    135
    113
    41
    30
See reviews for
187
83
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Drumheller
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location for this hotel , right on the river , too bad there was no back gate entrance to the river banks, but overall we had a good time . Hotel is close to everything .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at the Travelodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived late at night and staff was very friendly...room was clean and queen bed very comfy!
Great location and beautiful view from the room of the river, the valley as well as the dinosaur!
Next time in Drumheller will definitely stay again there!

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor with the view of the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at the Travelodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our Canalta Dream Beds. I will be sharing your comments with the team here. We look forward to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 - 2 adults and 3 kids and were very surprised at the quality of lodging for the price paid - very economic for a family of five. The family suite was really roomy and was divided into two rooms, so my teenage daugthers had their own space. It even had a Keurig coffee maker in the room (never seen that before). So I would recommend this hotel - staff were friendly and courteous and the room was great.

Room Tip: Family suite was very roomy and good for families with three kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhamjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It is great to hear that you had such a great stay with us at the Drumheller Travelodge. We are pleased that our family room was everything you needed. I will be sharing your comments with the whole team here. On your next visit to Drumheller we would be pleased to have you stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitimat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location. Very friendly staff. The rooms were well equipped - after a long day of driving I was extremely pleased to find the shower had a massaging shower head and the beds were also super comfortable. All amenities are within a short walking distance of the Motel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We appreciate your time in sharing your review from your stay with us at the Drumheller Travelodge. I will be sharing your comments with all team members here. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Drumheller. We look forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.7 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#2 of 9 in Drumheller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Drumheller AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller AB

Property: Travelodge Drumheller AB
Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Drumheller Travelodge
Travelodge Drumheller AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing