We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drumheller Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very pretty hotel in a perfect location. Initially the staff were very helpful, polite and courteous. My TV didn't work and the staff member worked hard to ensure it would not inconvenience me. However there were some safety concerns, the door would not lock properly and had to be triple checked each time I left. When I left the motel, I dropped off my key card, with the intention of raising the door concern. The lady behind the counter was on the phone but never once directed her view towards me. When I said "thank you" she turned her face away so she did not have to address me. This really soured the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with the Travelodge in Drumheller we value your feedback. It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Gloria☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was amazing, happy, helpful and pleasant. The beds were good. The water pressure was awesome, although it was difficult to dispense the shampoo/conditoner/lotion from the style of containers they were in. The water temperature was unstable. It was clean and our room had a great view of the red deer river. No guide for the TV channels. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us we know you have many choices in the area. I would be a pleasure to have you stay again. Have a great day! Gloria☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank waxandall
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location for this hotel , right on the river , too bad there was no back gate entrance to the river banks, but overall we had a good time . Hotel is close to everything .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at the Travelodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jean-marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived late at night and staff was very friendly...room was clean and queen bed very comfy!
Great location and beautiful view from the room of the river, the valley as well as the dinosaur!
Next time in Drumheller will definitely stay again there!

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor with the view of the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at the Travelodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our Canalta Dream Beds. I will be sharing your comments with the team here. We look forward to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.9 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.7 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Drumheller AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller AB

Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Drumheller Travelodge
Travelodge Drumheller AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing