We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place, but clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Older place, but clean and convenient”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We soent two nights at the Travelodge Drunheller. Like all other hotels in the area, it is overpriced. The rooms are old but clean. It is convenient because it is close to everything. It is also nice to have a small fridge and a microwave. There was a picnic table just outside our bedroom, so we ate there most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesgatinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lesgatinois,

Your comments are very important to us, and I am glad that you have a good experienced and we made you happy in staying with Travelodge Drumheller. I hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    142
    120
    45
    31
See reviews for
199
85
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

got to the motel at 3:45, with the website saying check in was at 3:00, after the 2 groups of people in front of us got checked in we were told we had to wait until 4:00 to check in, then told we had to pay in full, I have always had to leave a credit card number but never had to pay in full, we didn't even want to use the credit card but were told we had to. the air conditioner didn't work told them the 1st day, and never did work properly. Also people need to know that if you aren't out of your room early you get no housekeeping we were out by 10 one day and 11 the next and no housekeeping either day. I also think when someone is in your room that isn't expected a little note should be left as we noticed the smoke detector was fixed when we were gone, we came back to air conditioner on we always left if off during the day since it blew hot air and lights on when we left them off, a little scary.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Karen,

I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, it happens the day that we are short staff. I will make sure that it won't happen again when you visit us next time.

Sincerely,
Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Drumheller hotels

Drumheller
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good place to be and staff very helpful. With places to eat ( old grouch cafe)' ,to visit, good cafe , etc. must consider recycling AND advise the next door restaurant, that they need to be BOLD with their colour and put out chairs and tables to get business. Like get attention..


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear R C,

Your comment is very important to us, and I personally thank you for your good comments. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Bed linens were stained, room not cleaned, beds not made (during our stay), and a front door that blew open. When I complained to the manager I got this ridiculous story of a bed making person, cleaning person, and repair person who go through each room individually. That certainly did not explain what I saw nor the bewilderment of the support staff when I told them of this explaination. The topper was, while we were out a hail storm occurred. When we returned I found the door open with hail piled in the doorway and the carpet by the door soaked. I was told big gusts of wind can do that; really I imagine so could a boot to the door. Just plain rotten experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Yvonne,

I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced. And I am sorry that I missed you talking to me and I know that you where given a compensation with regards to what you claim dirty room.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.9 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.7 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Drumheller AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller AB

Property: Travelodge Drumheller AB
Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Drumheller Travelodge
Travelodge Drumheller AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing