We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    136
    116
    41
    30
See reviews for
188
84
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First impressions are everything. Just looking at this motel made me uncomfortable. The outside siding was dirty and cracking, they had one garbage can outside and it was over flowing, there was bags of recycling outside smelling up the walkway to get to the back, the railings on the balconies upstairs were questionable as to sturdiness and there was a rusted razor blade on one of the railings. The room was ok, cleanish. Our tub wasn't cleaned, the white tile grout was brown as well. Beds were comfy. TV was small, not a lot of channels. Ac worked great. Couldn't get wifi to work, front desk wasn't helpful. I also witnessed them double book a room, someone came in while we were signing in to complain a random girl walked into his room, after they had already been there for a good 30 minutes and already made a mess of the room. They got a new room while the girl who walked in kept theirs, seemed very unprofessional to me.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElectricalFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Meh,

Your comments are very important to us, and I thank you for your input. I am working on bringing the hotel back on the hotel standard. I hope the next time you come and visit us will be better.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manotick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was reserved the previous day with a 3 pm check in. We arrived 1/2 hr early on our motorcycle and we're advised by a somewhat surly lady that the room would not be ready until at least 3. Fair ball. We returned at 3:20 and we're told it would be at least another hour, maybe two. The weather radar was looking dicey so we headed for the Tyrell Museum. The rain came and we waited it out, and returned to get our room around 7 pm. Upon entering the room, it was discovered that the bed had not been touched since being slept in by the previous guests. The man at the desk came to change the linen and make the bed, all the while cursing under his breath the maid who was supposedly responsible. Not a good experience to say the least!


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Peter,

I sincerely apologize for your experienced this is not our hotel standard. We are so short on manpower at the moment and our team member are doing there very best to meet our hotel standard. I hope the next time you come and visit us will be different.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Drumheller hotels

Chilliwack
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff were great. The room was clean and not smoking. The beds were clean. Close to all the local activities. Easy to find & navigate from. Decent rates.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Clara,

Thank you very much for your good comments, and I am happy that you have a good experienced in our Travelodge Hotel. I hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We soent two nights at the Travelodge Drunheller. Like all other hotels in the area, it is overpriced. The rooms are old but clean. It is convenient because it is close to everything. It is also nice to have a small fridge and a microwave. There was a picnic table just outside our bedroom, so we ate there most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesgatinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lesgatinois,

Your comments are very important to us, and I am glad that you have a good experienced and we made you happy in staying with Travelodge Drumheller. I hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lilia Agu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.7 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Drumheller AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller AB

Property: Travelodge Drumheller AB
Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Drumheller Travelodge
Travelodge Drumheller AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing