We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place and great food!”

Taste the Past Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumheller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taste the Past Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Drumheller B&B and Inns
Hampton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place and great food!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed in the Hollywood room and the bed was comfortable and the room had every thing we'd like. It was a great location; Mike and Lynne were excellent hosts. The breakfast was tasty: eggs, toast, cheese, fruit, muffins, coffee.. a great start to a long day in Drumheller. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: loved the hollywood room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineVardenSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruitvale, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Taste the past is a great place to stay if you are going to Drumheller. It is close to the Royal Tyrell Museum. Our hosts were lovely. They made us feel very welcome. They were knowledgeable about all the things we wanted to do in the area. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful! It was a very filling breakfast. We had scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, toast, fresh fruit salad, muffins and tea. THe house itself is over 100 years old. While the stairs were narrow ( not surprising for 100 years) the room was large and had every modern convenience. It had high speed wireless internet. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Drumheller.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hollywood Room suite. It had an ensuite. The decor was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Taste the Past is a great bed and breakfast in a beautiful historic home located in the heart of Drumheller. The rooms are beautiful and contain everything you might need. A friend and I stayed in the "Jessie Gouge" room with two single beds and ensuite with a shower. Very spacious room and very comfortable beds....after a long day of travelling, it was like heaven slipping into the bed to go to sleep. No TV but that was fine with us. There was wireless internet though. Lynn and Michael have been operating the B & B since October 2012 and they are wonderful, friendly hosts that do their best to ensure you are comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and home-cooked and served with much care as the previous review mentioned. I could not have been more pleased with my first stay in a B & B as usually I travel with my family of five and stay either in motels/hotels or timeshares. The only possible drawback that I can think of is that as it is located on a main street, the parking is somewhat limited at the rear of the house. As it was, the B & B was not full and it wasn't a problem this time. I truly enjoyed my stay at Taste the Past and would definitely recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ts2mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Couldn't have started our little getaway any better ... at arrival we were being greeted as if we were friends dropping by. Lynne and Michael are very charming hosts. The house is soo cozy! Located right in the historical centre of Drumheller ... and everything is basically in walking distance. We even walked to the Tyrell Museum, although you need to like walking for that one :)
The rooms are very cozy and tastefully decorated according to the name of the place. They were spotless and had everything you needed! The beds are VERY comfortable ... and the 3 course breakfast was homemade - very tasty, more than filling and healthy!!!
Thank you Lynne and Michael - we will be back to enjoy the comforts of your beautiful place and the treat to a marvelleous breakfast prepared and offered with so much care.

Room Tip: As the house is located on a main road and can be a bit noisy during the day (although traffic slows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVCZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We only stayed one night, but wished we have more! This lovely B&B is centrally located on the main drag in Drumheller. Lovely, welcoming hosts. Rooms were spacious and lightly decorated -- with lots of room for you to put your stuff. Hosts Denise and Dennis have thoughtfully provided luggage racks for suitcases, so you don't have to be scrabbling around on the ground. The rooms (we had two) were superclean and the bathrooms beautifully equipped with above-average attention to detail. Breakfast was substantial and tasty. If you are sensitive to noise, you might want to book The Hollywood Suite, which is at the back of the house. The B&B is on a main drag, so you can hear traffic, including trucks, rumbling by.

Room Tip: Choose the Hollywood Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MagandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The couple who currently runs this place is wonderful, but it is currently up for sale. Hopefully to people who take over are equally as lovely. The location is excellent for all the attractions near Drumheller, and the breakfasts are amazing!
If sleeping in is part of your vacation plan this may not be your ideal spot, as I believe the latest breakfast serving is 8:30 AM.

Room Tip: Stay in the Hollywood Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJM7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Wonderful hosts! Clean and well maintained property! FANTASTIC Breakfast - in fact it was the best we had during our stay in Alberta. The other reviewer has covered all of the details and I fully agree.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lond1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.4 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taste the Past Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taste the Past Bed & Breakfast

Property: Taste the Past Bed & Breakfast
Address: 281 2 St W, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Drumheller
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Taste The Past Bed & Breakfast Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing