We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waitress had the biggest welcoming grin.”
Review of Evan's Restaurant

Evan's Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 43 Restaurants in Drumheller
Price range: US$6 - US$48
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Our restaurant prides itself on Certified Black Angus Beef. We work hard at providing a unique experience such as our Hickory Smoked Burger, Prime rib Grilled cheese sandwich and our all natural Ice Cold Beer.
Drumheller, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“waitress had the biggest welcoming grin.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Dropped into Evans and were met by a very excited waitress. She had the biggest welcoming grin...maybe a little overdone but she was trying hard. I had already eaten, so just had coffee. My daughter and grandson ordered a chicken wrap and a kids pizza. Both of their meals were looking good. As they were eating there was a picture of a mango strawberry cheesecake on the table so I decided to try that. It came quite frozen and she gave me a soupspoon (tbsp) to eat it with. I just laughed and pulled a fork out of the napkin that was already on the table. If that is the only mistake I can live with it. Everyone's meals were good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rangerpippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvansManagement, Manager at Evan's Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stop in. I do apologize your cheesecake was a touch frozen in the middle. I would love to replace that for you next time you are in. Thanks again for the review.
Jill Rasmussen
Manager
Evans Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    48
    13
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our desk clerk at the Ramada Inn recommended this place on our third and final night in Drumheller. The waitress we had was very pleasant and efficient. She provide us with excellent service. The food was also great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvansManagement, Manager at Evan's Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had great service and a great meal.
We try our very best to give the best service and best food possible.

I invite you to come back next time you are in Drumheller.
Thank you
Evans Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The food is fabulous they have more then just Pizza but there Pizza is the best I've had in a long time !! Service was friendly and fast ! The atmosphere is not much but it was fun and there are TV's for you sports nuts !! Could have a better wine selection ! But all in all it was great !! Will be back ! Thank You

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daisy676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvansManagement, Manager at Evan's Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your AWESOME review. I am glad you enjoyed Evans Restaurant so much. I hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
Evans Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place with good food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were passing through and were hungry, so we stopped at the first place we saw.
The food was very good, the waitress was friendly and helpful and the place was very clean. I would reccomend this place to friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvansManagement, Manager at Evan's Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your great review. I invite you to come back next time you are in Drumheller.
I would love for you to be able to try some more menu options. Thanks again
Evans Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Busy spot”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We found this to be a very busy, small, casual place to eat. People were very friendly. We had a Philly steak and Caesar salad (which cost extra). There was also bread. This was around $17.00. The menu was varied.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eve_Delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvansManagement, Manager at Evan's Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your input. Yes, we are an extremely busy restaurant, especially in the summer months. We do strive to give everyone a great experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stop in. I invite you to come back soon to try another menu option. As you said, we do have a varied menu with lots of incredible choices. Thanks again ,
Jill Rasmussen
Manager
Evans Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evan's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Evan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing