We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoo-doo Motel Drumheller, Canada - basic but clean”
Review of Hoo-Doo Motel

Hoo-Doo Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoo-Doo Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Drumheller B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Two night stay, 30 & 31 July 2014. Twin room included two double beds, sheeting was crisp and clean, en suite with sparse flowing shower.

Although everything needed updating it was clean. Air conditioning included but very noisy during the night I would wake thinking a lorry had parked in the room. Staff welcoming. cost for two nights was $294.30 approximately £159.91.

Room Tip: Basic but clean. Air conditioning unit is very very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GberryEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had to book as no other hotel available for the long weekend. Was sceptical at first but hotel room was very clean and quiet. Very friendly person at the front desk. Good air conditioner as day was very hot and humid.

Room Tip: Book a hotel early for Drumheller as it is a very popular vacation destination.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This motel is very dated. 70's style carpet, tiles and furniture but holy smokes it really is clean! We stopped in for the night on our way through the town. The price was right. We got a room where the heat wasn't working but the guy at the front desk was more than helpful changing our room immediately. Very good service. Like I said the decor was dated and don't expect 4 star but if you need a place to lay your head for a good price and feel clean and safe this is a good place for you.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Sheldonjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

During my stay in Canada, I visited the dinosaur town named Drumheller. I was looking for a place to stay and I came across the HooDoo Motel. The hotel is very nice, with comfortable clean rooms. The rate was good and location near a Boston Pizza. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Hoo-Doo is expensive for what you get, but staying in Drumheller is apparently pricey. Clean, convenient location, decent-sized bar fridge and interesting garage sale decor. Oh, and they had a vacancy at last minute! We slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmumirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for two nights, paying $135 per night, which was a low price for Drumheller. The room was clean and pleasant enough, but very dated. The beds were uncomfortable, and the wifi was slow. Overall, OK, but next time we would probably stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We arrived at the Hoodoo Motel early in the afternoon, after having no other option in Drumheller for somewhere to stay. We opened the door and were blown over by the overwhelming smell of cleaners (strong to the point that we had to leave the room door open, turn on the bathroom fan and the main air fan. I ended up with a headache due to the smell of cleaner). The décor was VERY dated, the beds were ROCK hard and the atmosphere of the motel was not comfortable at all. We should have got our $140 back and bought a tent. It would have been a better experience, that's for sure. We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.4 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
1 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#7 of 9 in Drumheller
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoo-Doo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoo-Doo Motel

Address: Highway 9 South, Drumheller, Alberta, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Drumheller
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the famous badlands valley of Drumheller, Alberta, the Hoo-Doo Motel offers clean and comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. We are located on the main tourist strip ( hi-way 9 south ) near stores, restaurants and of course the world famous Royal Tyrrell Museum. We have digital television, air conditioned rooms and full shower/bath. Free Local calls Free Movies Free Coffee Free Spacious Parking Free Tourist information NO CITY TAX ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hoo-Doo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoo-Doo Motel Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing