We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Place with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Big changes have taken place in this hotel with the new owners and the renovations that have been completed. We have stayed several times and have found the rooms and beds most comfortable. The staff is friendly and courteous and most helpful. From our rooms we had a good view of the city, especially nice in winter with the snow reflecting the lights. Breakfast in the spacious dining room was excellent and was included with the room rental. Choices for breakfast were many from fresh fruit, cereal, waffles,sausages, eggs, to toast, coffe, juice, milk, etc. We recommend this hotel especially for its comfortable feel and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Pick the top floors for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    66
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
69
75
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The rooms were clean and comfy .The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was more than expected . Location was ideal. Thanks for a great stay. I have recommended this hotel to friends who have stayed there and been just as happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for one night. Fresh coffee/teas available all the time in the breakfast lounge so you don’t need to make it in your room (though you can). Inside is clean and new (recently renovated), with a nice aesthetic. Balcony (5th floor) has a great view of the hills and “downtown”. It has a nice seating area beside a fireplace to relax. Deluxe continental breakfast included, with: sausage, eggs, hard boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, pastries, toast, cereals, yogurt, whole fruit, coffee/tea, orange juice/apple juice, milk (skim & 2%).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lac La Biche, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our recent stay in Drumheller could have not been better without our stay at the Quality Hotel. From the warmth of the lobby with fireplace and seating we felt immediately comfortable. The lady who was at the front desk and is the General Manager had us checked in incredibly quickly and without a flaw.

Our rooms were also very comfortable and we enjoyed the view overlooking the downtown of Drumheller. Although we did not use the balconies because of it being the dead of winter I could see this being a real asset over other hotels.

What we were most impressed with was the continental breakfast which we would consider the best we've ever had. The quality and selection and value is something that would have cost us over $45 dollars at a restaurant. To have saved this money it provided us the money for our trip to the Royal Tyrrell Museum of which was wonderful.

Thumbs up to such a nice hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waskesiu, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Walking into this quality hotel is a truly special experience.
The futher you walk into the building the more comfortable you feel.
The breakfast area is a relaxed environment where all are welcome at any time, coffee is available which is wonderful after a drive. In the morning breakfast is included and had such a wide range of choices and was delicious.
Unlike so many guest corridors this one was bright with modern high quality finishes.
The rooms are a good size and the bed was so comfortable, I wouldn't mind one myself.
Staff were friendly and willing to answers any questions asked.
I will tell many of my friends of this great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at hotel Dec 21-22. Hotel is slowly being renovated and the areas that are done are done well. They are still working on some areas and they look like they will be nice. Breakfast area was (seemed) great. Location good and staff friendly but maybe too friendly and accommodating.

The staff allowed a patron to have his dog in the breakfast dinning area. I overheard the guest asking staff it is was OK and they said sure without even considering other people eating in the area. I know that some people love their dogs, but I don't love their dogs and don't want some dog sniffing around and yelping by my table while I am eating. My wife has a pet allergy and frankly I just think dogs are unhygienic. Not appetizing to have a dog lick its butt in front of you and then come sniffing around your legs... I think this is probably against health code in any event but regardless it was simply rude.

I would have left a better rating if not for this very uncomfortable situation. Staff should have said dogs are not allowed in the dinning areas (or common area for that matter) and that would have been the end of it. Result was we had to cut our breakfast short because of the inconsiderable pet owners and hotel staff.

Makes me wondering if I had a room in which dogs had been allowed to stay in?

I wont stay again...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I_Roam_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The new look at the Quality Hotel in Drumheller is impressive! Renovations are almost complete and the only thing that could make the hotel better is when the restaurant is open. The staff were courteous and helpful with a friendly smile! Renovated rooms are exceptional with new furniture and beds. The lobby was cozy and inviting and the breakfast room is second to none with large windows and lots of room. A fireplace and new furniture complete the picture. The gym was functional with modern equipment. I can hardly wait to go back when the restaurant is open!! Looking forward to my next visit at the Quality Hotel in Drumheller!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.3 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#8 of 9 in Drumheller
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Drumheller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Drumheller

Property: Quality Hotel Drumheller
Address: 100 6th Ave SE, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Drumheller 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel sits upon the highest piece of land in Drumheller and that provides excellent views of the valley. We have a large breakfast area with many common areas to gather with friends after a day of sightseeing. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and we cant wait to see you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Drumheller Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing