We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We travel around Alberta a lot and we expected a bit more for $180 a night.

Pro's
Great pool and waterside
Breakfast
Size of the room
Room was quite clean
Better room style than the Super 8
Lots of parking
Walking distance to restaurants
Good coffee

Con's
Very noisy - hear the room above
Bed - lots of movement whenever someone rolls over
Bathroom - broken and loose tiles
Carpet and furniture - getting worn out
TV - old style
Room smells- kind of has a damp musty smell but you get used to it. We checked out 2 of them and both had it.


  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDTGFfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the Drumheller Ramada. I do apologize that we fell short of your expectations . I will pass on to my supervisors your comments and suggestions as to how we can improve our guests experience. It is through constructive critisism from our guests that we are made aware of our shortfalls and get a clearer picture of our hotel through our guests eyes. Again my thanks , I do hope we get the opportunity to share our hospitality with you and your family again. All the Best this summer. Theresa Vyvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    361
    154
    55
    26
See reviews for
602
115
13
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for two nights. The staff was great, especially Bill, but all the staff are great. They were helpful and cheerful with all of our requests for help. The rooms are nice, okay. The wifi is generally good. The location is pretty good, next to McDonalds, a bank, IGA (supermarket), located pretty close to a couple of good attractions like the Hoodoos (which were also great). The breakfast has a pretty good variety of fruits, cereal, an interesting pancake machine. Also like skfamily_5, we were a family of 4, and liked having a room with three beds.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yalin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at the Ramada Drumheller. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here. I will pass on to my staff your kind words, I am very proud of my staff and it is our goal that each and every guests receives the best in customer service and it is important to all of us that our hotel becomes your "Home aways from Home". Again my thanks for your kind words, I certainly hope we have the opportunity to see you again. Yours truly,
Theresa Vyvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have stayed at the Ramada in Drumheller for over 10 years and can highly recommend it. Excellent pool and gym. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast area is well done.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Drumheller Ramada. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and I hope to be able to share our hospitality with you again in the future. We always look forward to seeing our guests return year after year with their families to enjoy all that Drumheller has to offer. Again, my thanks for your kind words and I hope the rest of your summer is super. Yours truly Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
345 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Better than average breakfast is inlcuded with the room. Has a decent little pool with a water slide. Clean and up to date. Australian lady at the front counter was super nice. Not the cheapest hotel in town but nice place to stay....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Roam_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Inn in Drumheller. I realise that as a traveller that you have many choices for your accommodation needs . I appreciate the kind words regarding our breakfast and I am glad you enjoyed the many choices provided, I will certainly forward your comments to my Front Desk Agent you mentioned. It is our goal that every guest receive personal attention and that every guest feels very welcome here. Again my thanks for the review and I do hope that we get the opportunity to see you again. Yours Truly Theresa Vyvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights. As a family of 5, we were very happy to have a room with 3 double beds! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool/waterside and absolutely LOVED the complimentary breakfast. This was the best breakfast we have ever seen! Something for everyone. We need to say a big thank you to the manager, Theresa for giving us a complimentary family day pass to the Royal Tyrell Museum. We went on Mother's Day and all enjoyed it! We will definitely stay here again!! :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKfamily_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a delight to have your family here and I am so pleased that your family had a wonderful time. Drumheller is a great town to visit as there are so many great attractions for all ages. I appreciate your kind words regarding our continental breakfast.
We know that having many choices for breakfast is great when travelling with children as their tastes are varied and we love seeing them eat a good breakfast before they start their busy day . Again my sincere thanks and I hope to see you again in the future. All the Best for the Summer Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My family spent the May Long weekend in Drumheller at the Ramada Inn and we had a wonderful time! The rooms were very clean, the continental breakfast - delicious and the waterside was so much fun! We also brought our labrador and found the hotel staff was very accomodating with him. The "pet floor" is on the second floor, fyi. Drumheller is a very cool little town with many activities for families.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alysa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Inn in the beautiful Drumheller Valley. Our goal is for each and every guest including our 4 legged ones to enjoy their stay at our hotel. We are always happy to accommodate families with pets as we realise that they are an important part of the family too and our vacations would not be as much fun without them. Again, my thanks for your review. Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Called one day inn advance for a room and they upgraded me to a suite as I am a regular customer. In addition they gave me a complimentary pass to the Famous Drumheller Museum - a must for every tourist with young kids or adults. Front desk staff could nothave been more helpful.

Room Tip: Full Continental breakfast in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgarySal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Ramada Inn & Suites in Drumheller. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. We always enjoy the families that come to Drumheller to visit all of the great attractions that we have here in this beautiful valley. We know that there are many choices for accommodations in Drumheller and I want to thank you for letting us share our hospitality with you . We certainly hope that you make this a yearly event as so many families do and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Yours truly
Theresa Vyvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#2 of 9 in Drumheller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Address: 680 2nd Street SE, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing