We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon
1 review
“Thanks”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a great trip. It was made even better that we were allowed to have our 2 dogs come with us for the stay!
Please have parents look after their children better and not let them run up and down the hallways or jumping around and stomping on the floors to disrupt other people staying in the hotel. And parents it is NOT acceptable to have your kids screaming just to get your attention while in the pool!

Other than that we had a great stay and the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    362
    154
    55
    27
See reviews for
604
115
13
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have just finished our first night of a 3 days stay in Drumheller. There was some confusion around our reservation and we found Bill at the front desk to be accommodating and helpful. Shortly after getting our room, he called to make sure that we were satisfied. We were! We have one of the larger rooms and it is clean and the bed is very comfortable. We are travelling with children between the ages of 8-11 and they love it. The indoor pool is great: it is nice to get the kids out of the sun and the pool has an awesome waterside. The pool is a good size and while not as deep as a standard pool, it is plenty deep (~ 4.5 ft) for the kids to have a blast!

The staff here is very friendly. We have found Bill, in particular to be very helpful and willing to provide us with answers to our many questions about Drumheller.

As I write this, I am sitting in the hotel's comfortable breakfast area. Breakfast was included in the price of our room. The breakfast selection is very good: "Make your own waffles", toast, bagels, oatmeal, muffins, sausage, cereal, yogurts, hard boiled eggs..... plenty for the kids to choose from!

Overall, I we are quite impressed with the Ramada and would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay in Drumheller

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilagam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
I am so glad you and your family enjoyed their stay at the Drumheller Ramada. It is always great to hear that another family had a great time while visiting the beautiful Drumheller Valley. Thank you for your kind words and I will be sure to pass your comments on to Bill. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
173 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Room was clean and comfortable, staff super friendly. We had breakfast when it opened and there were loads of choices...even for GF. Whoever made the fruit compte was brilliant . Tasty without cloying sweetness. Coffee the best we have had on the road since Wpg.

Room Tip: Check in at the beginning of suggested check in time and Ask for what you want. They really did acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annikarosenqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in August. I appreciate the kind words and your excellent review. I do hope my staff and I have the privilege of sharing our hospitality with you in the future. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I am extremely picky and was very impressed by this place. The drain in the shower was slooooow to drain but other than that, I had no complaints. The staff was fantastic and the breakfast provided in the morning was great. Lots of options.
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliandkeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to our beautiful town and to the Ramada Inn. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time here. Again my thanks and I will be sure to pass on all of your comments to my staff. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#2 of 9 in Drumheller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Address: 680 2nd Street SE, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing