We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel overall but the Carpet was frayed in our room...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laura Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed September 13 and 14 of 2013. The only good thing about this hotel is the shower heads. We arrived to "clean" room but it was not. Dust on everything, splash marks on the sides of every cabinet, burn holes in the carpet, white dried crusty stuff on the desk chair, drawings on the window, Bathroom: The amount of dust and splashed crud on the walls under the vanity was appauling. I was in room 318 and if you sit on the toilet and look under the vanity it's vile. We were there for a wedding, so thankfully spent a very short time in our room. Why did you not complain to the desk you ask? Well during our arrival we were backed into in the parking lot, and being we had a tonne of work to do and not wanting our trip to start out horrid, I just dealt with it and did a quick do over of the room when I got there. It seemed easier than going down and waiting for staff and following them around pointing to all the dirtt that had been left. All the drinking glasses had lipstick on the rim, and one had a dead fly stuck to the side....you cant tell me they cant see that?!!!!THE WORST PART: Having room keys that only worked once. Every time we left we would go back to our room, have the key not work and have to go back down and get them to straighten that out. So the keys are a one time use thing. She blamed it on my cell phone demagnatizing it.....even though I dont even carry one!? So aggravating when you are hauling stuff in and out for the wedding. Many unnecessary walking miles made in that hotel! And if you want to go to Oshea's which is owned by the Ramada, be prepared for an empty restaurant but a 20 minute wait for a menu. After a half hour and still no drinks we left and went to Boston Pizza.

Room Tip: This hotel is getting very beat up. It has been well used and is in dire need of renovations if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for expressing your concerns regarding your recent stay. It is extremely important to my team and I that all of our guests are fully satisfied during their stay. As you indicated the time and room # of your stay I did investigate and discovered that I had no guests in that particular room at the date you indicated. Please do not hesitate to contact me further as I would like to discuss with you personally the details of your stay. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Easy access to hotel from travel. Close to downtown. Big pool. Bath in bedrooms. McDonald's at the corner of hotel as well as an Irish restaurant and ale bar. We had dinner downtown at Sublime which was great, apart from the slow service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay. Our location is excellent with the close proximity to family restaurants and basically at the heart of Drumheller. I thank you for choosing the Ramada for your accommodation needs and I do hope to share our hospitality with you and your family again. Warmy, Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We've stayed here for a couple days every June for over 5 years now. It's always been great, except for last year, but those issues have been resolved to my satisfaction.

Things we love about this hotel: the pool (especially the waterslide!), the location (very convenient to all the dinosaur attractions), and of course the breakfast! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and I especially liked having a kitchenette. It helped to cut down on eating-out costs.

We will definitely be staying here again; rather than wait a year, we'll be returning in October, then again next June.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review and for returning to us every year. It is always such a pleasure to see families returning year after year . I do hope that we continue to be your home away from home and we are certainly looking forward to seeing you and your family again. Warmly, Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Good location in Drunheller. Discount available at resturant next door as a guest of hotel. Excellent fitness facilities. Pool with waterslide. Very good breakfast in large room. Free use of wifi and business centre for Internet. Odd set up for A/C in room being on a motion sensor, so you wake up in night hot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you were satisfied with your recent stay. I also appreciate your comments regarding our air conditioners . When guests have concerns it helps us take a look at the hotel from the guests perspective and enables us to see where we have to make some improvements. Again my thanks and All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#8 of 9 in Drumheller
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites

Address: 680 2nd Street SE, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: £89 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing