We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

It is a good family place, there is no doubt. The waterslide is a hit with the kids and our room had 3 beds, which was super for our family of 5. The breakfast was ok, again, good for kids with the waffle maker and fresh fruit.
The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.
The room appears clean, it is indeed tidy, but not clean. I say this because, my daughter spilled some water (clear) and when my husband tried to mop it up with a white face cloth fromt he bathroom, the face cloth came up BLACK. It was gross!
While I was delighted to have a room with 3 beds, it cost close to $200/night, which is way way way overpriced for this hotel, in my oppinion.
With all that said, if we go back, which is very likely with my kids dinasaur obsession, we would probably stay here again. You are a captive audience in Drumheller, as the place is so small and has very few options. I can't deny that it was a hit with my kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yuppietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review . I do apologize that your room was not cleaned appropriately and have discussed this issue with my Team. Although we do work very hard to make sure that our hotel is always clean and we score very high in our inspections I do know that we miss the mark at times. Again my apologies and thanks for your comments. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

very nice hotel. it was clean and the hotel staff was excellent. great family place with the pool and water slide. Breakfast was excellent but very busy. i would stay there agen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to Drumheller. Thank you for your kind review and we do hope to share our hospitality with you again. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laurel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#7 of 9 in Drumheller
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites

Address: 680 2nd Street SE, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: £93 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing