We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newcastle Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badlands Motel(Drumheller)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Drumheller(Drumheller)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartwood Inn and Spa(Drumheller)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
156
26
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
26
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurttoastpassion playcontinental breakfasther husbandattentive hostshighly recommend a stay herewonderful bed and breakfastroom with single bedsvariety of breadsplace to staydrumheller areapeaceful sleepfamily gatheringlocal sightsthe perfect hosta lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed only one night but the owners were delightful and shared a glass of wine with us in the evening. They made us feel very welcome and made the boys feel special by sharing fossil stories. The room was a good size and very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and a nice choice.

Room Tip: We had a large room downstairs with access from the back door which made it a little more private.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Drumheller. We liked it very much.

It was the cleanest place I have ever stayed in! I was very impressed! Breakfast was very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were in a basement room and it didn't seem like it. The room was so bright!


The owners were so friendly and helpfull. They helped us plan our activities and helped us find places to eat. (I definitely recommend Yavis family restaurant!)

My only concerns were that the Wi-Fi was a little spotty in the basement, dropping off occasionally. Also, the walls are a bit thinner than your average hotel, so we could easily hear the little kids running around above us. The owner did apologize for that, even though the parents had promised her the children would be quiet.

If I am ever in Drumheller again, I would definitely stay here again. The service was wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylovelylocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This a very,very clean property with warm friendly hosts. This was our second stay with Judith at her warm and comfortable accommodations near to most attractions. We were there for the annual Passion Play which was as good as ever. My wife and I will certainly be back to stay at the Newcastle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monksdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Accommodation was comfortable and quiet. I especially liked the small table and bar fridge in the spotlessly clean room. A variety of items were available for the self serve breakfast. At breakfast, Judith or Clarence were available encouraging conversation among the guests. The B&B is 5 minutes away from The Passion Play locale. Judith provided helpful suggestions for places to visit in the Drumheller area e.g. the hoodoos and valley views on the 48 km circle drive. We would stay in this B&B again with gracious hosts Judith and Clarence.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are near parking.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This property is fantastic. We have stayed with Judith and Clarence several times and have been impressed each time. The rooms are clean and well maintained, breakfast is great and we love the flexibility this inn provides to our young family. We would recommend this property to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Lots of different bed configurations are available to accommodate families with kids. Ask what the options are for your family and they will make room recommendations.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews