We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Drumheller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Newcastle Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This place was super clean. Nice quiet comfortable place to stay overnight. Congenial hosts are very helpful if you need to find a restuarant,store,sightseeing activity,etc.
Breakfast is self serve with a wide variety of cerals and breads for toast. Coffee and tea are always available.
Ken B

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    24
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
47
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

When we find a B&B that is even better than home we tend to go there again. Newcastle B&B is clean, quiet, comfortable. After a wonderful restful sleep we enjoyed a great breakfast that was like the ones we enjoy at our own home. Our Hostess treated us in a kind caring manner and we felt like very special people. We certainly would recommend her home to stay in and book a room any time we return to the Drumheller area!

Room Tip: The hostess Mrs. S just seems to know what the best accommodation to place you in. There are eleven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed only one night but the owners were delightful and shared a glass of wine with us in the evening. They made us feel very welcome and made the boys feel special by sharing fossil stories. The room was a good size and very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and a nice choice.

Room Tip: We had a large room downstairs with access from the back door which made it a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Drumheller. We liked it very much.

It was the cleanest place I have ever stayed in! I was very impressed! Breakfast was very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were in a basement room and it didn't seem like it. The room was so bright!


The owners were so friendly and helpfull. They helped us plan our activities and helped us find places to eat. (I definitely recommend Yavis family restaurant!)

My only concerns were that the Wi-Fi was a little spotty in the basement, dropping off occasionally. Also, the walls are a bit thinner than your average hotel, so we could easily hear the little kids running around above us. The owner did apologize for that, even though the parents had promised her the children would be quiet.

If I am ever in Drumheller again, I would definitely stay here again. The service was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylovelylocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This a very,very clean property with warm friendly hosts. This was our second stay with Judith at her warm and comfortable accommodations near to most attractions. We were there for the annual Passion Play which was as good as ever. My wife and I will certainly be back to stay at the Newcastle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monksdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Accommodation was comfortable and quiet. I especially liked the small table and bar fridge in the spotlessly clean room. A variety of items were available for the self serve breakfast. At breakfast, Judith or Clarence were available encouraging conversation among the guests. The B&B is 5 minutes away from The Passion Play locale. Judith provided helpful suggestions for places to visit in the Drumheller area e.g. the hoodoos and valley views on the 48 km circle drive. We would stay in this B&B again with gracious hosts Judith and Clarence.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are near parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vnudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This property is fantastic. We have stayed with Judith and Clarence several times and have been impressed each time. The rooms are clean and well maintained, breakfast is great and we love the flexibility this inn provides to our young family. We would recommend this property to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Lots of different bed configurations are available to accommodate families with kids. Ask what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#2 of 9 in Drumheller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newcastle Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcastle Country Inn

Property: Newcastle Country Inn
Address: 1130 Newcastle Trail, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful inn with 11 air-conditioned rooms each with their own bath. Each room has a 32 inch flat screen TV with cable, mini fridge, table and 2 chairs, good lighting, and free wifi. A lovely self-serve breakfast with lots of choices start the day off right. Gluten free available upon request. Please let us know when you check-in. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Drumheller
Newcastle Country Hotel
Drumheller Country Inn
Newcastle Country Inn Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing