We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“work stay”
Review of Canalta Brooks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canalta Brooks
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“work stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When in Brooks I always use the Super 8 unless the are filled up - great staff and good improvments at this hotel over the past couple years

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Br00ksSuper8_, General Manager at Canalta Brooks, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Brooks Super 8. We are excited that we are your choice for accommodations while in Brooks. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    82
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
89
24
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with my family, we had stopped at the super 8 in brooks to ask for directions to dinosaur park, the young gentleman working was more then happy to print off a map and explain how to get there!! Later that day we checked in to the hotel. We will stay there more often,

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bottlecap14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Br00ksSuper8_, General Manager at Canalta Brooks, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review for the Brooks Super 8. I am thrilled that the front desk agent was able to help you and you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

brought 2 grandsons to visit their great grandmother. They thoroughly enjoyed the pool and slide. Rate for the room was average but not exceptional value. Staff are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Br00ksSuper8_, General Manager at Canalta Brooks, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Lana Brost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brooks
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inns & Suites - Brooks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#3 of 10 in Brooks
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#8 of 10 in Brooks
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Brooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Brooks

Property: Canalta Brooks
Address: 115 15 Ave W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 0V5, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Brooks 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canalta Brooks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooks Hotel Brooks
Canalta Brooks Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing