We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Brooks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days and found it to be nice and comfortable. The room I had was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a couch. The room suffers from what I find quite often in hotels with limited lighting in the room. There is enough but just barely. The room was a little hot (temperature outside was about -5C). Ventilation only seemed to put out heat.
Nice (well lit) bathroom with a good shower.
The pool area was decent with a very hot hottub. I did find it kind of strange that you had to get a key from the front desk to use the pool or fitness area but I suspect there is some reasoning behind that.
The breakfast was pretty standard with lots of bread/bagels but no real hot food. There was fruit but it looked stale.
The front reception and eating area seemed very large for the size of the hotel but this was a good thing.

Room Tip: This is a combination of 2 hotels with the same name. This hotel was recommended to be quieter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Your comments are appreciated and I thank you for taking the time to post them. It was nice to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and had a chance to enjoy some of our amenities. As our pool is unsupervised, we require our guests to sign in at the front desk to receive a key and a pool towel. This helps to ensure that children entering the pool have adult supervision. Safely is always a main concern. In regards to your comment about the lighting, I appreciate this feedback and will be reviewing this to make the changes necessary.
Thanks as well for your breakfast review. This is a popular perk with many of our returning guests and I will be sure to address this with the staff.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Brooks.

Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn & Suites
Brooks, Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a group for a wedding. We had a long drive and were the last to arrive. When we checked in we were at the complete opposite end of the hotel than the rest of our wedding party friends and family, so we had to truck it up a flight and across the whole end of the hotel to see anyone. After unpacking I went to get some ice from the ice machine, it needs your room key to get any ice, back to the room to get the key and back again. It's broken!! so I go up a floor and its completely across the whole floor by the other people in our group.
Our room was so hot and the fan was noisy, so I turned it down, but it never cooled down. I opened the window but there are huge fans outside the room that are even louder than the one in the room.
For breakfast they have a basic continental with some breakfast sandwiches that you can heat up in microwave, cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt etc. It was pretty good.
The dinner at the wedding was very basic but pretty tasty. The roast beef was very over cooked and the gravy was terrible. I was barely finished eating and they were taking all the food away. Apparently seconds aren't encouraged here.
The staff at this hotel were the highlight, very helpful and friendly from the front desk and house keeping to the bartenders at the wedding. The price was fairly reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirtidawg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you have taken to pass along this feedback on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that you found the Staff friendly and helpful and I will be sure to pass along your compliments.
I apologize for the problems you experienced with the ice machine and the controls in your room. Our maintenance department has addressed both these issues.
I am also sorry that you were placed far away from the rest of the group. We try our best to ensure parties are booked close to one another and with the full capacity of this time period and the later check in, it appears that this did not go as planned. This does not happen often as our Property Management System generally auto blocks groups and moves things around for the better.

Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to have another chance to impress you on your next visit. We hope to have you back.

Sincerely,
Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn & Suites
Brooks, Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed one night after going to dinosaur provincial park. Nice swimming pool on site, excellent for relaxing after busy day. Has arrangement with adjacent hotel (same company) for evening meals with discount. Breakfast buffet (continental style) was very welcome, muffins, bagels, toast, as well as cereals, yoghurt and fruit. Overall good for families and tourists. Large room with large bed, as well as cable tv, even got Formula 1 Grand Prix viewing

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your last stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel services and amenities to your liking! Thank you for the wonderful review and rating! I will share your comments with the staff.
I hope we can be of service to you again in the near future!

Regards,

Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn & Suites
Brooks, Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in a spacious suite with kitchenette which we did not use. The room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, despite the lack of freshly prepared hot food - there are various baps that can be heated in a microwave. The restaurant next door at the Inn did not look inviting. There is a pool, which was used by a family visiting, but we were just using the hotel as a base for Dinosaur Provincial Park, an easy 30 minutes away. I would not hesitate to stay again. Good value

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, although most of the rooms are over a parking lot rather than a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverTravellersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great rating and comments on our Hotel amenities and breakfast. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and provide our guests with the high standard experience that will keep them coming back.
Thanks again for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Brooks!


Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights on business. Was surprised at how spacious the room was. Comfortable bed, fireplace in the room, double Jacuzzi tub and more!! The room was clean and well equipped. Just wish the TV's were flat screen, or at the very least a little clearer. Continental breakfast was more plentiful than others I have had in the past. Great job folks, and if I'm in Brooks again, you have a repeat customer coming your way!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALGARYMUSHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Inn & Suites! We are pleased that you found our beds comfy, the room spacious and well equipped and our breakfast more than adequate!
I will be sure to share your compliments with my Staff.
A quick note to say we are in the process of upgrading our TV’s and this should be completed by early 2014.

We look forward to serving you again next time you are in Brooks!

Thank you for taking the time to contact us!

Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn & Suites
Brooks, Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We did had a reservation in another complex in Brooks. Once in the room, we didn't feel safe at all so we decided to change place, even if that meant we lose our money. We end up at the Heritage Inn and Suites. Wow, it felt like paradise. The room was clean, the bed very comfy. The breakfast as no "hot" choice but it was really good. 7 kind of bread, many choice of muffin. Coffee and orange juice were good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelB_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read the wonderful comments we receive regarding our Deluxe Continental Breakfast. I was also pleased to see the positive remarks on our comfy beds & pillows and will share your compliments with our cleaning staff. Thanks for rating our hotel highly!!

We look forward to serving your family again next time you are in Brooks!

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our product and services.

Sincerely,

Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn & Suites
Brooks, Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lobby was a little rough. Staff was a little rough. The room was clean, adequately furnished. The beds were the best we found in our trip throughout Alberta. Very surprised but very grateful. The oder from the feed yards west of Brooks was spectacular. I've smelled some fairly disagreeable communities over the years, from steel smelters, chicken growing facilities, oil refineries, fish processing plants, hog farms, smog infested valleys of So. California, etc. etc. Nothing I've ever encountered anything like we did as we left this motel in Brooks. Four of us very nearly vomited before we got way from town. What a shame. I'm not surprised the motel seemed a little edgy, the folks that have learned to live in that environment have got to be something akin to super-human. Hat off to you all!

Room Tip: Take some Vick. A little dab under your nose might work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeLoss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay. We believe you may have been a guest at the Heritage Inn Hotel and Convention Centre next door but value your comments just the same. We do have very comfortable pillowtop mattresses at both the locations and are glad that you enjoyed them. There are renovations planned for both the lobby and guest rooms at the Heritage Inn Hotel and Convention Centre in late 2013 or early 2014. The Heritage Inn and Suites is a newer property and has a modern bright and spacious lobby.

Regarding the intense smell from the feedlots, we are thankful that this only happens a few times a year.

Again, thank you for taking the time to reflect on our services and we hope to see you again in the future.

Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre/ Heritage Inn and Suites
Brooks, Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inns & Suites - Brooks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#8 of 10 in Brooks
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tel Star Motel
Tel Star Motel
#6 of 10 in Brooks
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 1239 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: £69 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style hotel in Brooks, AB, the Heritage Inn & Suites features contemporary décor and upscale amenities in a 100% smoke-free environment. Our professional staff will ensure a pleasurable and stress-free stay, whether you’re here for an important meeting, a romantic getaway, or a family excursion. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn & Suites Brooks, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing