We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Heritage Inn was a great place to stay. The staff was efficient upon check-in and check-out. The suite we had on the top floor was large and comfortable. The main room had a comfortable couch, two arm chairs plus a queen size bed. The fridge was roomy and there was a microwave and coffee pot. The bedroom had a king size bed and a two-person whirlpool tub and the adjoining bathroom was spacious, clean and modern. Our air conditioning acted up and we were cheerfully moved to a similar suite across the hall. There is a small exercise room and a wonderful hot tub and pool in a three-story area with massive windows... very relaxing. The hot breakfast is exceptional with a variety of hot and cold selections. The evening we arrived we received a discount coupon for the next-door restaurant which served a satisfying meal. I recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor suites on the west side are quiet, spacious, sunny and offer as good a view as you can exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Write4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Guest.

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our Heritage Inn & Suites, our boutique hotel in Brooks. I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from our customers about their experiences and their time spent with us.
It is wonderful that you had a chance to experience some of our amenities along with a meal at the Season’s Café & Eatery in our sister property next door, The Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brooks.

Sincerely,

Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre/ Heritage Inn & Suites
Brooks, Alberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    7
    6
    9
    10
See reviews for
10
12
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Not bad for the price... Needs a little updating. The front reception area & the hallways are nicely updated. The rooms are a different story. The rate ($89 a night) includes a hot breakfast, the staff was very friendly! The only downfall was that you could hear people coming & going, on our floor & the one above us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us at the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre. It is our goal to provide both value and comfort to all our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed dealing with my staff and will be sure to share your comments with them.

I am constantly reviewing our property and making improvements. I am currently in the process of upgrading our rooms division with pillow top mattresses, TV’s and furniture and I am happy to hear that you found our public area upgrades inviting. I will also be investigating the noise issue you mentioned to see what improvements we can put in place.

I hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Brooks.

Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Brooks, Alberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel was not too bad but I was a little shocked to find no amenities in the room. There was no coffee pot, no blow dryer and no iron. I found out that you had to go to the front desk to get all of these things. I also had to alert the front desk that our room smelled like smoke (in a non smoking room) and we were told when we checked in that there would be a charge for smoking in a non smoking room. We do not smoke so I didn't want to be charged. The only other thing was that they started to clean the carpets in the hallway at 8:30 in the morning, could have ticked some people off.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with our property. Your feedback is important to us as we continually strive to meet our customer’s needs and to improve the quality and service we provide. I have noted your comments regarding the smoke smell in the room. We have recently converted the majority of our remaining smoking rooms to non-smoking. We will re-address our efforts to ensure that the smoke smell is totally eliminated from the room prior to renting the room again.

I am unsure as to why there was no coffee maker in your room as we provide coffee service in every room. This was an oversight in our inspection of the room prior to renting - thank you for bringing this to our attention, it has been replaced.

We provide blow dryers, irons and boards in 60% of our rooms and we are planning to include these items in the remainder of our rooms with our next renovation/upgrade slated for later this year. In the mean time, as you mentioned, we do provide these amenities at the front desk for the rooms that do not have them.

On a final note, our Housekeeping Staff starts their cleaning duties at 8 a.m. We understand that on weekends guests may wish for a little longer rest. We have adjusted our schedule to accommodate this with a later start time for our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on our services!

Eric Deringer
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband was working in the area and I met up with him here as a quick overnight getaway. Found this hotel on the internet & read the reviews - some were good & others poor, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Location was perfect (next to Wendy's and just a 1 minute walk to Tim Horton's). When I phoned and spoke with Carrie-Ann at reception to book, I was sold. She answered all of my questions about the amenities - all I wanted a hot tub & room that was "quiet". Check-in was easy & efficient. The room was spacious & well-appointed, with microwave, bar sink and fridge. Beds were clean and comfortable. The hot tub/pool was a nice treat at the end of the day. Breakfast in the lobby is complimentary and available from 5:30am until 10:30am, which was nice so that one could still enjoy a sleep-in before eating. The entire time, the breakfast area was well-stocked, so even if you got there a bit later, there was still great selection. Check-out was easy and efficient. Overall, my experience from start to finish was awesome! Staff is eager to please. The location was awesome & the property was well-lit and easy to find. Rooms were clean, spacious, beds comfortable with adequate bedding/pillows. Amenities were wonderful. Complimentary breakfast was nice. We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2Travel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at the Heritage Inn Hotel in Brooks over a weekend while we attended a family wedding. The front desk staff were very friendly, the waitress in the lounge poured a generous glass of wine, the breakfast in the restaurant was excellent on both days (great Sunday buffet) and the servers were very accommodating with our large family. Although it is an older property, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and all were clean, but one room did not have a microwave so ask if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

A clean, standard, convenient and comfortable place to stay. Pleasant desk staff. Good breakfast included. Front desk staff offered cable for laptop when the WIFI signal was weak. We would stay again at this location. Be sure to choose this newer hotel for the additional small cost over the one next door.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coast_to_coast_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Me and a few friends were put up in the old heritage for business while we worked on the oil rigs. We stayed in the old hotel for over 60 days getting to enjoy the horrible stank of marijuana every minute of the day as we walked down the halls to the parking lot, front lobby and to eachothers rooms. When we complained they stated that there was nothing that they could do about the smell and that it was normal in their hotel.

When we complained to a manager he said he could move us to a different room in the SAME hotel if we desired - because I am sure that would fix anything.

We both went next door and demanded that we get the same rate in the newer hotel as the old and be put there to avoid the smell. A regular employee made the arrangements for us. Unfortunately for us, the next day we were informed that only 'management' in our company was allowed to stay in the new hotel and that we we're going to have to take it up with our company to stay in the new hotel. What a joke the heritage is, everyone of their staff acknlowedges and accepts the fact that their temporary tenants use illicit drugs.

If you have a family stay at another hotel, I would never subject my children to this type of environment.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roomreviewer1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brooks hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brooks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks
0.2 mi away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#3 of 10 in Brooks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#9 of 10 in Brooks
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 1217 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the Trans-Canada Highway in Brooks, Alberta, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre offers modern accommodations and a host of full-service amenities to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Whether travelling for business, leisure, an intimate gathering or large event, our hotel has everything to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Brooks
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Brooks, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing