We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

A southern Alberta blizzard blew in and made local highways a nightmare and impassable. It took us almost an hour to drive to Airdrie from the N side of Calgary, which usually takes about 6 minutes, so even though we only live 40 minutes NW of Airdrie, we decided to look for a hotel at 11:30 PM rather than risk the drive home.
We where not alone in our decision!! I called ahead a few minutes to book a room and glad we did. When we arrived, the lobby was packed with other weary drivers looking for a room. There where 2 front desk staffers on and both had a smile and great sense of humour in a very stressful situation for them and all the travellers. They had heard all other hotels in Airdrie where full, so they offered to open up their banquet room for travellers to take a break when they couldn't find a room elsewhere.
Our room was comfortable with 2 queen beds, microwave and fridge and a bit on the larger side. One oddity is that the bathroom door opened out into the room, which meant you couldn't leave the door open if you where entering/exiting the room. Once the highway did re open, you could hear the traffic noise, but you will hear that in virtually all areas of Airdrie so something to consider.
They offered breakfast in the morning, which was busy, but offered hot and cold choices. I believe they had a pool, but since we just needed a bed and break from driving, didn't take a look. They did offer airport service, but I didn't read up on the details.Numerous restaurants and shopping within a 2 minute walk and X Iron shopping mall 5 minute drive.
Overall, exceptional customer service and a great place to rest your head - at a descent price. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. I will be passing on your comments to all of my staff especially the two that were working the night of the storm. We appreciate the strong recommendation and thank you for mentioning some of the convenient amenities and features we have at the property. We hope to see you back soon, hopefully during a less stressful time due to weather.

Happy New Year to you and your family, all the best in 2014!

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Often I use the hotel as a place to stay for the night when visiting friends in the area. It's in the middle of a lot of restaurant choices, close to a grocery store, as well as a Wal-Mart; amongst other amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for posting a review and mentioning how convenient our location is. This definitely helps our future guests when they are looking for a place to stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing your comments with all of my staff - we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Happy Holidays & All the Best to You in 2014!

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here the night we had an early flight out to Vegas in the morning. Comfy, clean, and convenient. PERFECT.

Hotel arranged their shuttle driver to take us to and from the airport and he was super nice and punctual. Being able to leave our vehicle there & having a shuttle was ideal.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YavisRestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay! I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of my staff. We hope you had a fabulous trip down to Vegas, and we look forward to accommodating you on your next travels through the Airdrie area.

All the best to you,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

If you need a hotel in Airdrie or near Calgary airport this is the hotel for you. The staff is SO helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is perfect. This hotel shows a real pride in ownership.

I would recommend the King suites as they have a frig and nice living area. I was in town on business and really liked the extra space the room provided.

The transportation to the airport was really easy to use and for those going to the nearby outlet mall, it's my understanding the hotel will take you there as well!

The hotel is basically within walking distance to several restaurants, a grocery store, a Wal-Mart and a gas station.

Really great value for the money.

Room Tip: The king suites with the living area are worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGuy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your fabulous comments! Our team takes pride in our hotel - so thrilled our attention to detail was apparent to you. I will pass on your positive review to my team. We have many guests enjoying the convenience of our airport shuttle. Thanks again for your great feedback. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We needed a hotel near Calgary airport and Fraserway RV's and this is perfectly located. Everything was clean, comfortable and spacious and the staff all friendly and helpful. Not much character, which could be said about Airdrie as a place but a good start to a holiday in Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandSue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for mentioning our convenient location. It's really great that we have so much around our hotel that offers a wide variety of fast food, restaurants, and grocery stores. I will share your comments about the cleanliness with my room attendants and supervisors. We hope you are enjoying the duration of your holiday in Canada! Hope to see you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I've been staying at this hotel on a regular basis for over two years, and as far as "basic" hotels go, this one is the best I've experienced. The staff is always gracious and welcoming (thanks Alex and Sheryl). Rooms are clean and front desk always does their best to accommodate "special needs". Beds are great, and you now have a choice of pillows (soft or firm). I always feel very welcome here, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are driving a big rig (e.g. trailer), you may find non-commercial parking an issue as sometim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLArelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your comments with all of my staff at the hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a very good experience at this property. We were on our way to a Saturday meeting in Okotoks and wanted to stay just outside Calgary. The location is great...just off Hwy 2 and very close to the mall. We had a king suite with a living area separate from the bedroom. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was good featuring eggs and sausage patties (which I enjoyed because you don't often find them) and bacon. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimfromalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciated your comments and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our complimentary hot breakfast offers a wide variety of food, thank you for mentioning the hot items. We hope on your next travels through the area we will be able to accommodate you again.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Best Western Airdrie
Best Western Airdrie
#8 of 9 in Airdrie
253 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie

Address: 133 Sierra Springs Dr SE, Airdrie, Alberta T4B 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 well appointed guest rooms and suites. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerator, complimentary in-room coffee & tea, hair dryers, ironing boards, dry cleaning services. Work desk with High Speed Wireless & Wired Internet. Flat Screen TVs with USB outlets, free movie channels. 24 Hour Business Center. Complimentary Incoming Faxes. Complimentary Newspaper. Free Local Calls. Airport Shuttle Service Available. 6AM start on our Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast (eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh waffles, cereals, fruits, and pastries. Across the road from numerous restaurants. Meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Comfort Inn And Suites Airdrie
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing