We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airdrie
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Three Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean, but...”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The old adage is so true...you get what you pay for. The rooms are average to nice. The overall aurora of the hotel is rather uninviting though. In contrast with the spacious lobby the hallways are likely the narrowest I've ever seen with old & tired carpet whose next stop clearly should be the local landfill. They advertise a 'full' breakfast which does include waffles, bacon, sausage, but as you can expect food quality somewhat lacking. So long as you know what you're buying, you won't be disappointed. On the other hand though, I'll not trip over myself to stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Swazimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAirdrie, Manager at Best Western Airdrie, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of installing our new carpet in the hallways of our hotel!

We truly hope you will reconsider staying with us again so we can provide you with a superior experience.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    64
    27
    18
    17
See reviews for
59
52
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our family stayed here for a weekend trip from Edmonton. I have to say I don't review hotels that often but the staff was amazing here. They were friendly and very courteous to my kids and wife which I appreciate. The management dealt with my requests promptly and with a smile. Do your self a favour and stay here. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmcmullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAirdrie, Manager at Best Western Airdrie, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments.
The staff at the BEST WESTERN Airdrie were happy to accommodate you and your family and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taber, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My team and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days while curling in a bonspiel. We had absolutely no issues, staff was extremely accommodating and eager to please. Will definitely stay there again, in fact just booked rooms tonight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToyotaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAirdrie, Manager at Best Western Airdrie, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review Steve!
We were happy to have you and your curling team stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the weekend in the motel section and it was horrible! The room was dirty and many stains everywhere and there was a barking dog next door. The smell assaulted my senses as soon as I opened the door. My young daughter and I were placed where the oil crew guys were staying who go partying and then get up early and are hung over and throwing up! The rooms were small and the carpet was stained as well as the chairs. Thankfully I was only there one night! My friend stayed inside the hotel on the 3rd floor and these rooms were much better.

staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room (not in the motel/outdoor section) if you must stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gossen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAirdrie, Manager at Best Western Airdrie, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for the review! We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your standards. Unfortunately due to being fully booked on the evening of your stay we were required to utilize our balcony rooms or we would have been happy to switch you to an indoor room.
We would like to inform you that we are in fact renovating our outdoor balcony rooms in order to make them a more enjoyable experience.
We hope to see you again soon where we can provide you with an experience that will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed there off and on for almost 2 months. Any issues I had with my room was quickly dealt with by the staff. Had an issue with a cleaning member which was dealt with promptly. (several issues with this person and they were let go) Good location close to gas stations, booze, and a cool antique shop next door.

Room Tip: The rooms near the entrance door at the outside balcony/walkway are kind of noisy as you hear the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Staff were helpful & friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. It was a bit tatty with a hole in one of the walls (due to a previous occupants fist) but for one night it was fine. Breakfast was included and was sufficient to fill us up. Good easy location and was pet friendly.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JeannineBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Close to West Edmonton Mall. Located close to highway and other attractions. Again with the 200 characters minimum. Can't we just accept it was nice? Well it was as nice and nicer than the hotel up the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
0.4 mi away
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airdrie

Property: Best Western Airdrie
Address: 121 Edmonton Trail SE, Airdrie, Alberta T4B 1S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airdrie Best Western
Best Western Airdrie Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing