We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Pet-Friendly and Hospitable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Airdrie AB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Airdrie AB
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, Pet-Friendly and Hospitable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Traveling with family, we rented two rooms that had comfortable beds and refrigerators. There is a very nice breakfast bar where you can make your own waffles etc, as well as take yogurt, fruit, cereal and toast.

There is an arena and aquatic centre on either side, and a walkway near a prairie-dog town (watch out for the holes!). A nice back patio with a picnic table out back.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmaFudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    100
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
117
41
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our stay at the Super 8 in Airdrie was absolutely horrendous! When we arrived on the Friday we were told we had booked 2 rooms, even though we had only booked 1. We were told we would have to pay for the 2 since we booked on-line. When I asked to talk to the manager, I was told she was off, as was the assistant-manager, and I would have to wait until Monday. I asked for the manager to be contacted and once she was phoned she said I would have to take it up with the web provider, not Super 8! She also said it wasn't Super 8 that had billed me!
i pulled up my visa statement to prove Super 8 had charged me, and my bank account was then hacked from using their computer! The manager refused to help, or authorize any help and insisted we wait until Monday, even though we were leaving on Sunday.
The only good thing about this Super 8 was Jennifer, who works the front desk on weekends. She actually was able to help us and cleared everything up, with no help from management at all. The management truly was awful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Super 8s are great for the budget without sacrificing on clean conditions.

Rooms are comfy with all necessary facilities. Check in was quick and painless and wifi was fast. Having arrived on a flight from London we were surprised to sleep for 14 solid hours without any disturbances.

Breakfast was included and was filling

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank marymullanglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The checkin took a very long Time . The Room was very comfortable , i paid 141 Dollar . I was perfect , very clean , a very good Bed , i slept very good . It was very quiet . The Bathroom was Top . Very clean and nice . Parking next to the Entrance . Breakfast was included in the Price . But , there was only a small Breakfastroom for this big Hotel . Many times it was occupied .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airdrie
BEST WESTERN Airdrie
#6 of 9 in Airdrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
0.1 mi away
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Airdrie AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Airdrie AB

Property: Super 8 Airdrie AB
Address: 815 East Lake Blvd NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Airdrie AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Airdrie is newly renovated and is close to Calgary International Airport and Hwy 2. It is very convenient for business travellers, families, and sports teams with inroom fridge and microwave. Hotel Offers Free passes to Genesis place, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free local calls, Free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Airdrie AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Super 8 Airdrie AB Alberta, Canada
Super Eight Airdrie
Airdrie Super 8
Airdrie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing