We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pool area, kids had fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pool area, kids had fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located just off Highway 2. It was super clean, very quiet, the pool area was great. We had a 2 queen bed plus pull out couch suite. The beds were good but the pull out couch was awful. The breakfast wasn't great, the quality wasn't there and they kept running out of stuff. Overall a good stay, we have 3 kids under 10 and they had a great time (other than the couch bed).

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JeffFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We take customer comments very seriously and our Maintenance department will have a look at the sofa bed and if it is damaged, they will either fix it or replace it. Please note that we follow very strict Holiday Inn Express standards for the breakfast bar and therefore every item is the same regardless of which location you stay at. Please also keep in mind that no other limited service brand offers such an extensive variety of buffet breakfast items at no additional charge. I am very happy that the kids enjoyed the pool and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    70
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
24
1
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our room was deluxe room with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The queen beds were very comfortable. We like softer beds. The rooms were quiet.

The pools was good. The temperature was good. The waterslide was ok. The pool was a nice size. It has a hot tub.

The breakfast was very good. It had pancakes, eggs, sausage, breads, muffins, bagels, cinnamon buns, fruit, juice, yogurt and more.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

10 minutes to Cross Iron Mills. We were on our way to Banff and appreciate the location on the outside of Calgary.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rauncie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. The staff work very hard and appreciate the encouraging comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

We checked in and were given room 201, which seemed like a clean quiet room. When we used the sink shortly after checking in the drain leaked profusely and we used all the towels to contain the water. After calling down to the front desk, we were moved to room 219; the beds looked rumpled but it was late and we were exhausted. Upon pulling back the covers to go to bed we realized the bedding was full of hair. When we went down to talk to the girl at the front desk she said she would get us clean sheets and asked that we change the bedding ourselves. It was 11pm we went to the third room which also had dirty bedding. It was the worst experience we've ever had at a hotel. The rooms we saw were filthy or poorly maintained and the service was horrible. I still can't believe she thought we should change out the dirty sheets. It's literally paying someone to have you change their bedding for them. Ridiculous.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plrbehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
I truly apologize for your experience. Please contact our Guest Service Manager, Kim Strachan, at your earliest convenience, as we would like an opportunity to rectify the situation and your opinion of our hotel. I can assure you that this is an isolated incident, and we have already conducted a hotel-wide staff meeting specifically due to your experience. Again, I am truly sorry and hope for another chance to provide an exemplary stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on the night of November 14, 2012 and I can't say enough about it but I will try to do the best I can. Upon check-in we were greeted by Tanya and it was one of the smoothest check-ins ever and this young lady could not have been anymore helpful. We then went to our ajoining rooms and what a treat the rooms were, nicely furnished and the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in and trust me it is hard to impress me as far as cleanliness in hotels goes. The rooms were sound proof and I can't even begin to describe the comfort of the beds, best hotel mattresses ever. The free continental breakfast was the best one we have ever had at any hotel. The pool and the hot tub were also wonderful and we certainly made use of them. Also a nice touch is a small fridge and microwave in each room. I could actually go on and on about this hotel but the best way to find out all about it is to go there and stay for a night. We will certainly stay at the Airdrie Holiday Inn Expess on any subsequent trips to this area. The General Manager Chris was also extremely friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olddinger49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I was very glad to meet you last week. We have made sure that we praised Tanya for her efforts, as well as shared this with all the staff at the hotel. It’s these kinds of comments that keep the staff motivated to provide an excellent experience for our guests. I look forward to catching up with you the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a girls weekend away in Calgary and spent the first night here. Had a little trouble navigating our way to the hotel, only because we were not familiar with the area. The hotel is easily visible from the highway. Friendly staff, nicely furnished room. The beds are so incredibly comfortable. I was impressed with the hot buffet in the morning. Pancakes, sausages, eggs, etc. Well stocked with a large dining area. We stayed at a different chain hotel in Calgary for the remainder of our weekend and found ourselves wishing it was the Holiday Inn. Will definitely be back!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jaybee1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review. I am genuinely sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the other hotel, but also very proud of the staff at our hotel for setting the bar so high. Im very happy you enjoyed your girls’ weekend and think you deserve more of them… at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Had last minute notice that I had to travel to Calgary for one night and could not find a room that was close to Downtown Calgary except crappy places so I stayed here and the bed was pretty nice. Room was good (Should be for the price). one thing I like about these hotels is the great breakfast buffet they have. But I was disapointed that I o think these morning breakfast buffets should start earlier. But anyways the place was clean and fairly quiet. and it took 45 min. to get down town by driving to the LRT at Sunridge mall.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side are facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank very much for the wonderful and informative comments. We are constantly reviewing breakfast times and will take your comments into consideration. If you stay with us again, and need breakfast earlier than 6:30am weekdays or 7:00am weekends, please feel free to request some items from the desk the night prior, and they will try to accommodate. I am glad you enjoyed the bed. I truly hope we may be able to provide an excellent experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Room was clean and breakfast was fine. Not too far from the Calgary Airport (15 min.) and there is a big mall nearby called CrossIron. One exit either way to Starbucks and/or major stores. It is just two minutes off the highway between the Calgary Airport and Red Deer/Edmonton.

Room Tip: Stayed several times, all rooms fine so far
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbythebeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate being recognized for the convenient location of the hotel to the Airport and Cross Iron Mills Mall. I will make sure the housekeeping staff is aware of your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Airdrie
#6 of 9 in Airdrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
Address: 64 East Lake Ave NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airdrie Hotel Near Calgary Offers Easy Access to City Located in a quiet suburb minutes north of Calgary, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Airdrie - Calgary North features quality amenities and a passionate staff. This hotel near Calgary International Airport (YYC) offers easy access to the attractions and businesses of downtown Calgary and Airdrie, Alberta. Our hotel's guests benefit from the convenient location near local attractions like Nose Creek Valley Museum and Woodside Golf Course. You can shop at Towerlane Mall or downtown Calgary minutes from the hotel, visit Airdrie Twin Arena for a hockey game or enjoy the local culture presented at Bert Church Live Theatre. Business travelers lodging at this hotel near Calgary are a short drive from Alberta's agricultural sector, PIC Canada, Transcanada Pipelines, Ltd., Condillo Foods, many Calgary corporations and other businesses in downtown Airdrie. Our hotel's amenities include 995 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a 24-hour business centre. Unlike other hotels in Airdrie, our hotel provides the amenities you deserve, from a free hot breakfast bar to an indoor, heated pool with a water slide and hot tub. Each room is equipped with a triple-sheeted bed, a TV with on-demand movies, a microwave, a fridge and a large workspace with free high-speed Internet access. Call today to reserve your room at the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Airdrie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Holiday Inn Airdrie
Airdrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Airdrie
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing