We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Everything about this hotel was awesome. The rooms were extra large and nicely appointed with a fridge and microwave and a sitting area with couch and chair. The beds were super comfy. We loved that the room had two televisions so our boys could have their own. The pool area was clean and bright and our boys loved the waterslide. The hot breakfast is always good and very much appreciated when travelling with kids. The new giant shopping mall is only a couple of kilometers south. This was so much easier than trying to find a hotel in Calgary.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuKayJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    74
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
82
26
1
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Front Desk Service - We felt like they were doing us a favour by serving us. Personality/customer service training required.
Flexibility to our needs - Terrible..............Wanted to charge us $50 to use their breakfast room at 5 pm for a 30 minute birthday cake sing song for a 10 yr old!!........BRUTAL!! We also offered to totally ensure the place was clean afterward!!

Late Check out? Turned down for even Priority Club Members

Price---not worth it!! Drive to Calgary Airport Area for a better hotel at a better value or Olds Alberta (20 minutes north) for small town hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJRCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

We were here for a hockey tournament. The hotel treated us wonderfully. We needed extra towels for the players to shower at the arena, and they gave us a bag of towels to use. We wanted to have a snack one night after a game, and they allowed us the use of the breakfast room. Speaking of which, the breakfast was one of the best I've had for a free hotel breakfast. They had omelettes, bacon, sausage, bagels, cereal, etc. Even though our whole team came in at the same time, they replaced the food quickly, and there was more than enough to go around. And the coffee was good...very important!

The room itself was very nice. The beds were comfortable, they had soft and firm pillows - four to a bed, and there was plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was clean and the shower had good pressure. We were in the back of the hotel, and it was very quiet.

I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but from what I heard, it was all good.

The only complaint that I have is that I was too late in securing the group rate, and ended up paying quite a bit more than what the rest of the party paid. That of course, was my own fault, but you'd think they could have given me a better rate. Even so, it was worth the money, and I think if ever we were to go to Airdrie again, I'd stay there.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Pierre
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night last week. We arrived late and the front desk staff was very friendly. The room was nice although the bathroom had a very strong moldy smell, but it looked clean. In hindsight we should have asked for another room due to the bad smell. Otherwise the room was nice. The breakfast was good. Overall it was fine, but a lot more expensive than other chains that offer the same level of service and the same quality of staff (and the same moldy smell).

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2008

I stopped at the Holiday inn on the way back from a road trip, because it was sort of a last resort from all the other hotels I had phoned approaching Airdrie via cell phone, expecting the worst from a 'value' chain and was pleasantly suprised!
I loved it! the pool was great, the rooms were tastefully decorated and the breakfast buffet was much better than hitting a drive through!
there were a few issues, the minibar had not been cleaned out, and there were a few items left in it by previous guest, but one easy phonecall to the front desk staff quickly resulted in a discount to the final billing,
I will in the future look for Holiday Inn express locations when booking travel, Great job!!
Beds were comfy, and the staff were wonderful and friendly.
and the crib provided for us was actually a crib, not a filthy stained playpen I wouldnt put my dog in, like most hotels.

  • Liked — friendly staff, very tasteful decor
  • Disliked — no after hours eats
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

This hotel is close to the Calgary airport, and it is also close to Highway #1, the main route to the Canadian Rockies. We chose to stay here the first and last night of our recent 12-day vacation, primarily because of its location and because we wanted to be away from the crowds attending the Calgary Stampede. This hotel was a very good choice for our family or 4.

We were impressed with the hospitality of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, the updated decor of the hotel, the bountiful breakfast and free newspaper, and the other extras such as free internet usage to print boarding passes, an exceptionally nice pool with a waterslide etc. As mentioned by another reviewer, the front desk gave us a delayed check-out time, when we accidentally overslept, and the manager on duty couldn't have been more friendly about it.

We rented a family suite, which was extra roomy, and this was worth the extra amount we paid to do so. We all had a good night's rest, and my teenager loved his space on the pull-out sofa and his own TV.

This was the only chain-type lodging that we stayed in during our trip, as we strive to find small inns, small notels, lodges, cabins etc., but this HI EXPRESS certainly met our needs on the first and final legs of our journey. This particular hotel offers some personal service, which is why I was prompted to write this review.

  • Liked — The personal service that the staff provides, as well as the all of the extras. Additionally, the cost was reasonable, and this hotel has family suites. I didn't feel like I was staying in a chain motel.
  • Disliked — This hotel is a bit hard to find. The directions provided need to be revised. The hotel is located on an access road, and it is not obvious how to find your way to its front door. I would call for specifics.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyPAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2008

Another basic chain hotel. Decent rooms, high price. They had the pool closed for a local kid's pool party which I thought was a bit rude. This is probably one of those passing through towns, so this is as good a place to stay as any!

  • Liked — Nothing special
  • Disliked — The town
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airdrie
Best Western Airdrie
#5 of 9 in Airdrie
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
Address: 64 East Lake Ave NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airdrie Hotel Near Calgary Offers Easy Access to City Located in a quiet suburb minutes north of Calgary, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Airdrie - Calgary North features quality amenities and a passionate staff. This hotel near Calgary International Airport (YYC) offers easy access to the attractions and businesses of downtown Calgary and Airdrie, Alberta. Our hotel's guests benefit from the convenient location near local attractions like Nose Creek Valley Museum and Woodside Golf Course. You can shop at Towerlane Mall or downtown Calgary minutes from the hotel, visit Airdrie Twin Arena for a hockey game or enjoy the local culture presented at Bert Church Live Theatre. Business travelers lodging at this hotel near Calgary are a short drive from Alberta's agricultural sector, PIC Canada, Transcanada Pipelines, Ltd., Condillo Foods, many Calgary corporations and other businesses in downtown Airdrie. Our hotel's amenities include 995 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a 24-hour business centre. Unlike other hotels in Airdrie, our hotel provides the amenities you deserve, from a free hot breakfast bar to an indoor, heated pool with a water slide and hot tub. Each room is equipped with a triple-sheeted bed, a TV with on-demand movies, a microwave, a fridge and a large workspace with free high-speed Internet access. Call today to reserve your room at the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Airdrie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Holiday Inn Airdrie
Airdrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Airdrie
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing