We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Airdrie AB
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Airdrie(Airdrie)(Great Value!)
US$73
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie(Airdrie)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Airdrie AB(Airdrie)(Great Value!)
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
38
29
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
29
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastperfect staystayed for one nightmini fridgevending machinethis is our go to hotelfriendly staff at front deskrooms are smallplace to sleepdrive homea pet friendly hotelroad tripliquor storetim hortonsgreat valuepool and hot tubwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On the plus side we were directed to this new hotel when a lot of the other hotels were full on a Friday night with some bad weather forecasted for where we were travelling to so we really needed a place.

I did not catch on but the clerk seemed slow or something repeating himself several times,etc. When we got away from the desk my husband told me the guy had been drinking. Not only that as we were carrying up our luggage we hit a huge waft of smell of "pot" on the elevator. The woman in question was stoned out of her mind.

So obviously not a great introduction. The hotel is new and smelt new. So new in fact they forgot to clean up the construction dust in the stairs. There was also an unfinished hole in the bathroom.

The bathroom was beautiful and very will sit up. The bed was comfortable.

The biggest thing besides the clerk's intoxication was this place cost $139 for a room that looks like a hospital or nursing home room. No wonder Americans complain about Canadian hotel prices. It was the highest we paid in the three weeks of travelling.

In Las Vegas we had a 2 bedroom suite with two bathrooms for $139 which also included breakfast. Even with the exchange we were ahead. For what we got I think this place was over priced but we were desperate so we had to take it.

The other thing is a front desk clerk drinking is not good for customer relationship plus I think it is a safety issue. What if there had been a fire.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6_General_Manager, Manager at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you know Motel 6 Airdrie is a brand new property. We are still in the process of putting the finishing touches on our new facility.
The day of your stay, our construction crew was busy sanding our stairwells. After reviewing the maintenance log it was noted that your room had an unfinished panel under the sink and our contracting company rectified the deficit the following business day. My apologies for the two building deficits during your stay, Items such as these are quickly being addressed by our contractors and I have confidence that they are working diligently to work out the details inside and out our brand new facility. My apologies for the dust in the stair well and the small missing panel under the sink.
With a new building we also have new staff and new computer system. Our staff has been training on the job for the past few weeks and at times it may seem like they lack confidence with the new system. My apologies for the delayed check in time, customer service at Motel 6 Airdrie is our highest priority. I am sincerely sorry about the customer service you received during your particular check in. We pride ourselves on our professionalism and customer service. The agent you mentioned is no longer an employee of Motel 6 Airdrie.
Regards,
Karen Brittain
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

New property - Only open 1 month - Everything is new and very clean - A little tricky to find because of the street naming, but my GPS figured it out - Definitely would recommend this property to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BreadBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6_General_Manager, Manager at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your positive and encouraging words. Hopefully our new location will be added to the GPS maps in the very near future. Thank you for staying at Motel 6 Airdrie! We look forward to your next visit to the Airdrie area.
Regards,
Karen Brittain
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This location proved to be the best Motel 6 I have experienced. The hotel was new and its furnishings resembled an Ikea showroom. High speed internet was excellent as well.

One small item where this property can improve is soundproofing for rooms. It is certainly not terrible, but could be a little bit better.

All in all, a clean, pleasant, new, and well-appointed facility whose employees offer good customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6_General_Manager, General Manager at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

WOW! Thank you for the brilliant review of our brand new property. We enjoy hearing feedback about our property and our staff. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful remarks to our very hard working and pleasant staff. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Airdrie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Airdrie, Owner at Motel 6 Airdrie AB, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews