We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views are good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant de la Reine Jeanne

Restaurant de la Reine Jeanne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney
Level Contributor
181 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Views are good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a very busy and popular restaurant but I think that has more to do with what little there is to choose from. The food is o.k., the service is rushed (but they are really very busy there) and the views make it all worth it. Having said that, if you don't get a table with a view it maybe a fairly average experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YeeHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    247
    39
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great welcome after experience of Bouchon Rouge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We were cold and had just been refused a drink at Bouchon Rouge in Les Baux. Despite the fact that the staff were having their lunch before opening of the restaurant they set us a table in lobby with a smile and served us delicious coffee and hot chocolate. The sort of service one hopes for? They deserve to succeed!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJFGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel, and after walking through the deserted streets of Les Baux at night, we were a bit surprised to find Reine Jeanne open and packed. The food was regional, and quite good. I ordered aioli, which is apparently a typical Friday night dish. I'm used to having a bit of aioli with my food - imagine my surprise when it was the focus of the entire dish... unusual, and while I'm not sure I'd eat it all the time, quite good. We would recommend this restaurant for its food, good service, and great location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very welcoming good value meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We ate here two years ago and took our family back, wholesome menu with friendly staff plus good quality ingredients very busy you need to be seated by 1230

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bird4589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great lunch in beautiful Les Baux”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had lunch at this traditional french bistro after visiting the gorgeous village and castle of Les Baux.
The views of the beautiful valley of Les Baux from the restaurant balcony are simply stunning and, if possible, you should ask for a table with a view.
Food here was simple, tasty and fresh at very fair prices.
My rotisserie chicken was tender and delicious. My wife's pasta dish was also simple but very well made. The kids meals were also very good!
Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere, food quality and service at this place and will return here on our next trip to Provence!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant de la Reine Jeanne also viewed

Les Baux de Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Les Baux de Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Les Baux de Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Les Baux de Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Les Baux de Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Restaurant de la Reine Jeanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing