We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baumaniere les Baux de Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here Saturday to Monday at the Guigou (one of the three buildings). The bedroom was spacious with a big bathroom. Everything was very clean and the big windows on the garden offer a nice view. Breakfast is very rich and fresh and it is served either at the terrace at the main building or in the garden in front of the bedroom: I suggest to try the garden, it's incredible!!

The staff is very professional (the gave us nice tips on vineries and attractions in the area) and kind.

Dinner at the michelin restaurant is a wonderful experience (as a dessert we tried the millefeuille and it was amazing). A perfect weekend!

Visit the Carrieres des lumieres (close by), it's a must see!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family, 6 of us, stayed 2 nights there. We are typical city people who are used to large 5-star hotel chains. So the experience at La Cabro d'Or is quite different for us. First of all, the garden is absolutely gorgeous with flowers of different colours. It has a little pond with some ducks and two swans. There is also a garden for the kitchen with tomatoes, eggplants and some other vegetables. There are also goats in the premise. There is an outdoor pool, good size and clean. It's very quite and we did not run into other guests except at dining or by the pool. In terms of room, they are spacious, clean. However, if you are expecting a modern 5-star hotel room, you may be disappointed. On the TV channels, it would be nice if there are some English language channels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scenic_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Provence and in its very special part of it. Before coming to the hotel it is worth to learn its history, so you would love it even more. The guests are high class people, who travelled a lot and go only for the best. The restaurant is the most famous part of the hotel. (Some guest fly helicopters just to lunch there. ). The hotel has wonderful wine selection, food, and service. Most of them work there for more than 10 years and even more. During the day we booked a tour with Le Vin a la Bouche(recommendation from the hotel). Celine was wonderful, very knowledgeable and experienced (before she worked for 11 years in Baumaniere as a head sommelier and now started her own business). It was very interesting to spend the whole day with Celine, visit best vineyards of Le Baue, olive farm and learn more about the region.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main builidng and get a confirmation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We just completed a one week stay at L'Oustau in June/July. We were in one of the hotels "outbuildings" slightly down the street from the main building. The main building and facilities are gorgeous. The food was great, but very expensive. One major complaint; during our stay someone booked part of the hotel for a private event, so one pool and tennis court was not available for our use (even though the hotel describes it as available to all guests). We had 5 rooms at the hotel (a large group), so it is disappointing when a hotel limits its amenities for the benefit of another group.
I would rate the rooms low 4 star.
The wifi was horribly slow in our rooms, so bad most of us stopped even trying to connect.
This hotel is best for couples. Very romantic and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailsurfgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at this hotel for 3 nights during our week in Provence. It is just a lovely hotel. Amazingly beautiful grounds with unbelievable aromas from the flowers flowing over the balcony. The dining area is sublime with a very cozy patio overlooking a pond, and the pool is just perfect to relax underneath gorgeous shade trees. The bathroom and amenities was very nice and large enough for 2 of us to get ready at the same time. We loved our time here and found it so very romantic. We definitely hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for one night and dined at the 2 Michelin star restaurant.
Firstly the accomodation - ignore the adverse comments about Le Manoir.
This house is a 1km drive away from the main house on a public road but is an idyllic manor house in its own beautiful gardens with a private pool area which is much nicer than the main hotel area. There is a free courtesy car on constant standby to drive you up for dinner etc.

Secondly the restaurant - simply one of the best dinners I have ever had served impeccably on a lovely outside terrace. Sublime cooking - the Menu Tradition at € 166 is not cheap but worth every cent. Crab with green apple jelly , Rougets with a salsa , Pigeon breast and leg in a fantastic jus, a selection of cheeses in perfect condition , the specialty dessert of the house - Millefeuille with pistachio cream. Unbelievable wine list which is pricey but contains some great local reds priced at € 70 - 90.

It was great that the renowned Chef Patron , Jean-Andre Charial came and spoke to each table, very charming.

This is a very special romantic place - spoil yourself with the person you love !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This lunch at Oustau de Baumaniere was our one big planned splurge. It was fantastic! The setting at the foot of Les Baux is wonderful, the service is impeccable and the food is delicious and beautiful to look at. I hope my iPad photos were discretely taken but I wanted to show them to my foodie friends at home so I took a chance.

We had a glass of champagne each and DH had a glass of Chateauneuf de Pape (since I’m the driver I limit myself to one glass). I had foie gras followed by sweetbreads and a crepe soufflé. DH had lobster soup followed by rouget and le millefeuille. Every dish was a work of art. The two rounds of foie gras were standing up in what looked like a field of miniature flowers. The sweetbreads were accompanied by a sculpted, layered puree of peas and the soufflé crepe was gorgeous. We opted for a la carte so I could have my sweetbreads and, except for the desserts at 25€ each, the prices were "reasonable" for a 2-star restaurant. The bill came to 347€.

As would be expected, this was the best meal of our vacation. But I have to say that we had a few other really excellent meals at 1/3 the price (still a bit pricey but great value). We also had some really good 3-course meals for 70 - 80€. In general, the quality of restaurant food was high and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EH10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Baux de Provence
1.6 mi away
Hotel B Design & Spa
Hotel B Design & Spa
#1 of 3 in Paradou
204 reviews
1 mi away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
239 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#1 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
488 reviews
3 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
381 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Fabian des Baux
Hotel Restaurant Fabian des Baux
#6 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baumaniere les Baux de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baumaniere les Baux de Provence

Address: Chemin departemental 27, 13520 Les Baux de Provence, France (Formerly L'Oustau de Baumaniere)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Les Baux de Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Les Baux de Provence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Les Baux de Provence
#4 Luxury Hotel in Les Baux de Provence
Price Range: £195 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baumaniere les Baux de Provence 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baumanière Baux de Provence is a 5 stars Relais & Châteaux hotel in Provence. Its 55 guest rooms & suites, splited over 5 buildings, are decorated with a subtle combination of Provencal and modern style. There are 2 restaurants, the famous Oustau de Baumanière, awarded with 2 Michelin stars, and La Cabro d'Or Baumanière, a gastronomic restaurant with a table d'hôtes area. A wine bar and many terraces are nestled across the 20 acres of landscaped garden. The property features 3 outdoor pools (2 heated from may until October), a tennis court, a playground for children, and a spa with 6 treatments rooms, an indoor sensorial pool, a hammam and a fitness ). Baumanière - La Cabro d'Or boutique sells fine regional products. Bicycle and car rental is also available for guests to explore the region. Many activities can be booked on site: cooking classes, wine tasting classes, biological garden discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baumaniere les Baux de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Oustau De Baumaniere Hotel Les Baux De Provence
Oustau De Baumaniere Les Baux
Baumaniere Les Baux De Provence Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France
Oustau De Baumaniere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing