We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Gauteng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palazzo Montecasino
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fourways
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Gauteng”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It is the Easter long weekend here in South Africa and we decided to have a quiet one at the Palazzo hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel special. All the workers, from security guards, cleaners, waiters to managers seem happy about working here and making sure that our needs as guests are catered for. They greet us with a smile whenever we meet them, they offer to help and they do it so well that we do not feel crowded at all. Even the woman who handles in-room dining orders seems very happy about what she is doing. When I call her to organise someone to come and clear the table, the first question she asks is, "Did you enjoy the meal mam?" Yes, right here in Jozi, South Africa! ‪#‎Mzantsi4Sure‬

The room is big enough, nicely decorated and has both shower and bath. There is free wifi, which is wonderful!

Even when the hotel seems busy especially during breakfast, the waiters go all out to serve you. Yes, they serve an exceptional buffet breakfast (yes with a smile) - the bread and scones are so soft and fresh it is as if they baked them just now and just for you! We check out tomorrow early morning to go straight to work and so I just called to check if they can organise a packed breakfast for us and they said with pleasure. They even asked me what we would like to have in it. The Palazzo hotel, offers all the luxury and tranquility you need for a relaxing weekend and it is conveniently located. If you want to spoil a loved one without breaking the bank then bring them here You will never regret.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 405 and it had the view of teh garden - very nice. It was very quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Public Relations Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Kgethi,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and comment on the various aspects that make a stay at the Palazzo so memorable.

It is always encouraging and positive affirmation when we receive feedback about how much our guests have enjoyed themselves and the hotel's amenities, and it goes without saying that we are delighted to have another happy guest!

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    215
    70
    24
    16
See reviews for
203
359
40
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed for one (1) night as part of a package "Night Out for 2" offered by Montecasino for my birthday. We were two couples booked into Room 310 and Room 312. The rooms had a lovely view overlooking the beautiful hotel gardens and koi pond. The rooms had two double beds with shower and bath. Free WIFI login details provided at checkin, turndown service with complimentary water. Exceptional breakfast buffet the following morning, we sat outside as the weather was fantastic, very much recommended. We visited the Bird Park next door, what a treat! Cocktails at the pool area rounded off the perfect experience. We all had the best night's sleep in months and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomyownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Public Relations Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Gomyownway,

We are thoroughly pleased are special promotion proved to be such a wonderful stay for you at the Palazzo and that you got to enjoy the amenities and nearby attractions to their full.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor - your comments are much appreciated - and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future.

Warmest regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanston, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business, was a really great stay.
The breakfast was amazing(one of the highlights). Rooms are nice and big with big tv mini bar is stocked with everything you need even though it is a bit pricey.
Room service was also exceptional.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Public Relations Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear DavidMaree,

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the Palazzo and thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review.

We trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are next in town on business.

Warm regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the gardens and interior have contributed to an awesome weekend. Breakfast was a huge variety of food served and enjoyed outside overlooking the koi pond. A pleasant start for a relaxing day!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Margaretha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Public Relations Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear MargarethaV,

Thank you for your recent review - we are so pleased that your stay was a pleasant one and that the fabulous breakfast spread was a good start to your day!

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vereeniging
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

this was the best ever experience !!!
would love to go back again.
even my little girl who is 4 years old, keep on asking me everyday, when are we going back to the hotel....
that surely must count for something...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sonja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Public Relations Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Sonja E,

We hope your return then will be sooner than later!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we are thrilled the whole family enjoyed their stay and that you were well looked after by all here.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westonaria, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a lovely time - all the entertainment that I wanted under one roof. The rooms as well as the service was excellent. The dinner at the hotel was delicious. Spend a relaxing time at the hotel. Enjoyed it.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marietjie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Public Relations Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Marietjie L,

Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review about your stay at the Palazzo. Montecasino is a wonderful entertainment destination for everyone and is so conveniently located to the Palazzo, in such short walking distance.

We hope you have been enticed and are already planning a returnn visit!

Kind regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel was stunning, Breakfast one of the best we have ever had. the room was elegant and comfortable. Very conveniently situated, and the value added package was good value for money. We shall be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Public Relations Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Pieter B,

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay at the Palazzo. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, the gorgeous rooms and the fine breakfast spread - always a great start to one's time here!

We hope to see you back here for a return stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.2 mi away
Southern Sun Montecasino
0.6 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
1.6 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 47 in Sandton
891 reviews
10.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
8.6 mi away
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
#4 of 68 in Johannesburg
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Montecasino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Montecasino

Property: The Palazzo Montecasino
Address: No. 1 Montecasino Boulevard | Fourways, Fourways 2021, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fourways
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Montecasino 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recreating the look and feel of old-style Mediterranean glamour, without compromising on modern luxury, the Palazzo hotel is a treat for all of the senses. The 246 beautifully-appointed rooms include Standard, Deluxe, Executive and Superior Rooms as well as King Suites, a lavish, opulent Penthouse and bespoke Presidential Suite. Every room is equipped with all of those small touches that add to your comfort - direct-dial phones, tea and coffee stations, mini bars, 24-room service, free WiFi and electronic safes to list but a few. Highlights to add to your stay include the Mangwanani Spa Boutique, a fully-equipped fitness centre, business centre, Montecasino Entertainment Complex, delicious Mediterranean dining at Medeo Restaurant, relaxing cocktails at Cafe Rialto, conference rooms and many more. Outdoors, a large swimming pool invites you to dip into its cool waters to escape the heat of a long day, while the poolside area beckons hours of relaxation as you let your mind finally unwind from the daily pressures of life. This is the start of your experience at the Palazzo in Montecasino... Book now to discover what else lies ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palazzo Montecasino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Montecasino Hotel Fourways
Palazzo Montecasino Johannesburg
Palazzo Montecasino Hotel Johannesburg
Montecasino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing