We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, stylish hotel with fantastic staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenimento al Castello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tenimento al Castello
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sillavengo
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Beautiful, stylish hotel with fantastic staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent 7 nights here at the end of August and really enjoyed our time. The staff could not have been more helpful and cheerful.The room was beautifully decorated with all the mod cons needed. The food was absolutely marvellous with a varied selection and wonderfull deserts.The Chef was incredibly flexible with his menu and very happy to adjust the meals to accomodate food allergies and tastes.Well stocked wine list and great breakfast choices.Notfar from the lakes and lots of small villages to explore. A little paradise of a place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    72
    14
    13
    8
See reviews for
33
120
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent two nights at the "Castello" at the tail end of our Italian trip. There are just 16 rooms -- all fully remodeled, spacious and comfortable in a truly beautiful setting. The grounds are elegant with lots of outdoor furniture to lounge and relax. I found the service to be attentive and very courteous. The restaurant is excellent and not very expensive (Tip: the half board rate which includes dinner is a good value, but you must specify at booking time). Lake Maggiore and Lake Orta are pretty close, as is Novara and the Vicolungo factory outlets (great for shopping!). Yet you are also only about 30-40 minutes by car from Malpensa Airport, so the "Castello" can be a great place to spend the last night before returning home and adding to your Italian vacation memories!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max59er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Just happened to stumble across this place as I normally stay a few Km's away which was fully booked.

Lovely little hotel with Excellent Rooms, Bar Area, Restuarant and Grounds. I'd highly recommend it as a base for exploring the local area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evil_C_LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

What an absolutely beautiful place this is! The bicycle touring company we were doing a trip with arranged for a one night stay here for our group as part of our bike trip. It was a lovely surprise to end our day of biking at this castle turned hotel located on a quiet street. We were greeted by a table filled with drinks and snacks. Our room was huge, as was the modern bathroom, and beautifully decorated.The comfortable beds were much appreciated after our day of riding. The air conditioning worked well and free wi-fi is available though it wasn't working well when we were there. The grounds are lovely with gardens and a spacious yard. There was play equipment for kids across the street. We had drinks and appetizers in the garden prior to our gourmet dinner of regional specialties in the lovely dining room. The owner, who spoke English, was friendly and so welcoming. She said they are hoping to put in a pool this year. This hotel would be an ideal place for a wedding, family reunion or other group event. I can't say enough about this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent a night at Tenimento al Castello on returning to Italy from abroad. Everything about the place was truly wonderful and the proprietors could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and included delicious home made fresh fruit salad and warm croissants made from real butter in the Fench tradition (not common here!). Good espresso coffee to accompany the breakfast. The rooms are tastefully designed and have great views over the delightful garden courtyards. Great bathroom products and we enjoyed the in room tea and coffee facility. Free wi-fi, bicycle use and free secure parking complete the great ambience to make this a top spot. Unfortunately we arrived too late to try the restaurant so we cannot comment on that although it looked very inviting and we looked over the menu which was interesting and seemed very reasonably priced. The only thing we found slightly annoying was a minor clonking noise in the heating (or possibly hot water system) although this was probably only noticeable due to the absolute quietness otherwise of this place! All in all a great place and beautifully renovated with a real sense of architecture, style and history. We strongly recommend Tenimento Al Castello to all.

Room Tip: Maybe the slight noise we heard was due to our room location - room 110 which was otherwise perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simozItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Lier
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very nice hotel, very nice people.
We arrived at a very busy day but they were friendly and helpful
The hotel is beautifully located, rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The area is a very animated one (Lago Maggiore, Milano)and between visiting places, doing some shopping, etc, one is pleased to come back to the hotel. Unfortunately, the service could be seriously improved. It is really tempting to have a drink or spend the evening there. We had dinner two nights in the restaurant and the service was very slow. After having waited 2 hours for a simple meal, we realised that the bar was closed. Goodbye grappa.
The breafast room is dull and cannot decide if it's treated as a historical place or a more rustic kind of environment.
The hotel is a venue for weddings and functions and seems to be appreciated as such.
If you come to spend a nice weekend with your loved one, you will be in the way and the staff seems to have other priorities.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houlmann_jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sillavengo
12.7 mi away
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Granozzo con Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.5 mi away
Anzivino
Anzivino
#1 of 1 in Gattinara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 11 in Novara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Garibaldi hotel & restaurant
16.5 mi away
Castello Dal Pozzo
Castello Dal Pozzo
#1 of 2 in Oleggio Castello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
9.9 mi away
Croce di Malta
Croce di Malta
#4 of 11 in Novara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenimento al Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenimento al Castello

Property: Tenimento al Castello
Address: Via San Giuseppe 15, 28064 Sillavengo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Sillavengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sillavengo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenimento al Castello 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Tenimento al Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing