We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little peace of heaven”
Review of Cabana Motilor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabana Motilor
Ranked #1 of 3 Marisel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We've visited this nice chalet for the 1'st of December weekend. Access to the chalet is very easy, about 50 minutes of Cluj. I have no words to describe the joy and satisfaction that we had in those four days. “Cabana Motilor” is very cozy, tastefully decorated and very welcoming, we had a double room which had everything needed to have a nice stay. The only thing that we dindn't like was that the double bed was quite small for 2 persons.
In terms of landscape - very soothing, very pleasant, the places we visited in the area will definitely awake our memories in the future. The chalet is situated on a small hill, so you can enjoy better surroundings. Downstairs, there is a dining room, tastefully decorated, very welcoming, and a living room, where ultimate generation audio-visual equipment can be found and a place where you can have social activities, like resting or to playing games- Monopoly, Risk, etc.. All equipment (windows, heaters, lights, doors, tables, etc.) are absolutely above average quality, ensuring comfort throughout your stay. The food- here is where “Cabana Motilor” approaches to perfection. I would say in a word- simply wonderful. Breakfast is very rich; I enjoyed the jam pies” motesti” style, a form of pancake-omelet with cheese, a kind of pizza, and various dishes with meat, accompanied by strawberry or raspberry syrup. Lunch or evening meals were a real challenge-besides palinca, visinata, afinata (Romanian products), I could enjoy the tripe soup (probably the best I have ever eaten), roast deer, wild boar, quail, goulash- all tasty and plentiful.
The chalet’s staff is extremely polite and friendly, and the host, Mr.Sebastian, manages to satisfy the highest demands of customers in general and ours in particular. We received information about routes that can be done in the area; we received proposals for various activities in the area, suggestions about local cuisine etc. Finally, we have bought homemade products such as jam, syrup, spirits, etc-all wonderful, that we tasted during our stay.
I recommend this superb place in a very enthusiastic way, for a romantic getaway or for a team-building or for a gathering with friends, you will certainly not regret it. Booking is very easy, there is the possibility of paying with credit card on the spot.
Although distance from Bucharest is high (about 6 h drive) it is definitely an excellent choice that deserves your attention;
I will try to return there as soon as possible.

Room Tip: The room with a balcony seemd the best
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Cabana Motilor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a place where we intended to stay for a night and then to visit Apuseni Mountains, but instead we remained for our entire holiday in 2009.Since then we are thinking to get back to those marvelous people at Cabana Motilor in Marisel. This year we came back again to these beautiful places and beautiful and friendly people Ella and Sebi with warm welcome. We 'll visit this beautiful place in the future, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ionica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

In the heart of the ountains, away from noize and stress. A calm, beautiful location, excellent people, excellent food, excellent holiday. Just what you need if you want to get away from your everyday life.

Room Tip: Romms have bno television - an excellent choice in my oppinion.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabrielakalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed at Cabana Motilor for almost two months since July the 1st enjoying every day of my stay. The couple owning the place as well as their family and staff did everything possible to make my stay as pleasant as possible. There is no "Not" in their lexicon as regarding the services one should ask for and for most of the time, services are offered with no request.
The place is very clean, the food is excellent and the panoramic view is fascinating. The whole area of Muntii Apuseni has a lot to offer those who like unspoiled territories.

I would highly recommend Cabana Motilor for a place to spend as long as anybody can spare.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stay at Cabana Motilor for 5 days and definitely is the best place for a visit in the region of "Carpati Apuseni".
The couple running the place are friendly and we had got a very warm welcome.
Exellent food, prepared daily mostly from local fresh products.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

If you plan a little getaway and you wanna relax completly, than this is the place to go. You will be spoiled with excellent traditional food and a beautiful surroundings. I recommend this cottage, including for those traveling with kids - the rooms are big enough to also accommodate a baby in the travel cot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaTataran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Do not miss this place if you're going through the Apuseni mountains, even if it is just for a meal or a drink. The service is very hospitable and kind (thanks Ela, who by the way speaks very decent English), the place looks neat and cosy and the homemade food is just terrific. Unfortunately they were booked solid when we passed through, so we didn't spend the night there, but by god did we wish we could have.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvanalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marisel
23.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#5 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
222 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
420 reviews
10.8 mi away
Smida Park
Smida Park
#2 of 6 in Belis
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pensiunea Alpin Belis
Pensiunea Alpin Belis
#1 of 6 in Belis
5 reviews
24.6 mi away
Pensiunea Apuseni Wild
3.8 mi away
Pensiunea Ana & Irina
Pensiunea Ana & Irina
#3 of 6 in Belis
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Motilor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Motilor

Address: Main St. no. 375 | Marisel, Marisel 407390, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Marisel
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marisel
Price Range: £34 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabana Motilor is dedicated to those who love nature, simple things and the Romanian village... Tasty food, infinite silence and breathtaking views. We'll welcome you with delicious food, 7 double rooms (each with bathroom), a spacious living room, meeting hall, welcoming restaurant, terrace with a view right from the fairytales, parking and a huge backyard to lounge or play. We are at the gate of Apuseni National Park with tourist routes to historic areas, lakes and caves, museum-like villages or twisting mountain paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabana Motilor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Motilor Hotel Marisel
Cabana Motilor Romania/Marisel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing