We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Motilor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabana Motilor
Ranked #1 of 3 Marisel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Gorica
2 reviews
“A good place to stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

This place is a good choice in terms of services and comfort.
Everything is just perfect – food is tasty and homemade, the owners are very hospitable and kind, rooms are nice; there is a terrace with a nice view and a nice common room with cool atmosphere, etc.
I was sorry that we only spent there one night. It would be nice to stay more to enjoy the countryside and the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macekmuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
72
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Echt, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

A very nice place to stay in a wonderful surrouding. Very quiet. The food was excellent. Everything was home made and very tastful.The service of the owners was more than excellent . A perfect place to stay a few days and to enjoy the quitness and very nice surroundings. Here you can still feel the real romanian life and high hospitality.
You need a car to reach this beautiful place and to make some daytrips.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We decided to hold a weekend strategic planning retreat for our NGO's Board of Directors (7 people) at Cabana Motilor, and it ended up being the perfect environment for what we wanted...a get away close enough to the city, yet far enough to focus on our purpose. There is no "business center perse, but we found there was plenty of room for our meetings. There is high speed wireless internet as well. It's a cabana, but borders on the fringes of a 4+ star hotel with the elegance and ambiance.

It came highly recommended by 3-4 friends who had already visited with their families. I have done plenty of traveling around Romania and I have stayed in LOTS of places around the country. I can honestly say that this place might be THE best value for the money and the experience. It is finished very tastefully, in a rustic yet finished manner, (and most importantly) it's finished 100%...not always the case around here. The place was impeccably clean, the view was amazing, the accommodations were very comfortable, the hosts (who speak English) were wonderful people, and the view was amazing!. Oh,the food was great too! Did I mention the views were amazing?!?

I am already planning a return 2 night get away with the kids sometime soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinghallsteds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

I've been to many places in Romania and I think Cabana Motilor is the place where I felt the best.
The reason is simple. You have great service, beautiful rooms, an amazing location and two persons who really enjoy having this business.
I went there twice, once in a weekend and once for work and both time, I enjoyed everything.
The food is great, traditional romanian food, all natural. I really appreciate the immaculacy of the rooms, everything organized, clean and fresh.
The place is amazing, if you want to visit the surroundings you have Tarnita and Belis Lake, you have the Apuseni Mountains, extremely beautiful.
Ready to help you and to make your staying enjoyable, Sebi and Ela are great hosts.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraCraciun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

We had a great time at Cabana Motilor . The hosts were welcoming and they made us feel like home . The panorama is beautiful and the mountain air can only make you feel younger :)
It is not hard to get there from Cluj-Napoca just call them and they will help you with directions . They are a nice family and we were more than happy to be there . The food is very traditional and homemade . The rooms are very comfortable and the mountain air will help you get a good sleep . The whole house is very clean . I strongly suggest to anybody to go there and stay for a couple of days . It is a great escape from Cluj-Napoca . The city is beautiful but at the end the nature is what makes this place special .
We had a peaceful time over there .
Thank you ,
Anna and Felix , New York

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annarice27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastianhosu, Owner at Cabana Motilor, responded to this review, 8 May 2010
Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad that you had a good time and we hope to see you again sometime soon. :-)

Ela and Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marisel
3.6 mi away
Pensiunea Alpin Belis
Pensiunea Alpin Belis
#2 of 6 in Belis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
10.8 mi away
Smida Park
Smida Park
#1 of 6 in Belis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Popasul Iancului
Popasul Iancului
#2 of 3 in Marisel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostel Alpin Marisel
Hostel Alpin Marisel
#1 of 1 in Marisel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
16.2 mi away
Pensiunea Steaua Ariesului
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Casa Motului
Pensiunea Casa Motului
#1 of 15 in Arieseni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Motilor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Motilor

Property: Cabana Motilor
Address: Main St. no. 375 | Marisel, Marisel 407390, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Marisel
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marisel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabana Motilor is dedicated to those who love nature, simple things and the Romanian village... Tasty food, infinite silence and breathtaking views. We'll welcome you with delicious food, 7 double rooms (each with bathroom), a spacious living room, meeting hall, welcoming restaurant, terrace with a view right from the fairytales, parking and a huge backyard to lounge or play. We are at the gate of Apuseni National Park with tourist routes to historic areas, lakes and caves, museum-like villages or twisting mountain paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabana Motilor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Motilor Hotel Marisel
Cabana Motilor Romania/Marisel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing