We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lakeview Hotel(Kintamani)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali(Tejakula)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas Tejakula(Tejakula)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
3
15
4
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
15
4
7
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and then left. The pool was green, the room dark and not very clean. we paid for hot water but only got a trickle of cold water. Food was quite nice but the coffee was cold. Run down and lacking warmth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 742janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This place is a traveler's dream. If you are looking for a spa vacation, look elsewhere. But if you are looking for an authentic experience with the culture and natural beauty that Bali has to offer, stay at Lakeside Cottages. The people here will become your friends overnight. The love from the kitchen will tantalize your palate. The view of the lake and volcano will capture your heart. I had one of the best meals of my indonesian trip on the lake, with Johnny playing guitar and all of the guests singing along. We hiked the volcano and this was the perfect location for it. I truly can say that this was my favorite spot in my month of traveling throughout Bali. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yem41481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We happened upon this property when we were lost and looking for a place to stay. A man on a moped found us and brought us here, offered us a nice dinner, and a hike the next day to the volcano. This is one of my favorite memories of our trip! We sprang for the homemade dinner that night, all of $40 USD for 2 people. The brought us grilled fish, freshly caught from the lake, cucumbers, and rice with an amazing spicy salsa. We dined on our cottage porch. In the morning, our new friend Nyoman knocked on our door at 4am to take both of us on his moped to his family house down the road for bali coffee, then we were off to hike to the top of the volcano for sunrise. Was AMAZING!

Room Tip: Perfect lakeside cottage with friendly and accommodating staff!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessaL0VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Ok, it's not a luxury hotel, that's next door for $200 a night, but its got a big beautiful heart and its right on the lake! Hiked the volcano, enjoyed a delicious meal ( just ask for the menu!), was getting rained on and decided to stay one more night. the weather cleared, the night sky was sublime, the air fresh and cool. Jiro and company were so fun to hang out with and the fish dinner was one of the best meals of my month stay in Bali. I love this place, the beds are king size and comfortable, the walls are thin, but most everyone is getting up early to climb the volcano. they will also take you out for a boat ride on the lake and arrange an excellent driver to your next destination, we loved Wedi, he was a knowledgable guide as well as great driver.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaFe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Good place because the hotel is located in front of the lake. There is a restaurant but we did not eat because it was expensive. I recommend the Volcano #2 for eating, where there is a woman named Sari.
This hotel has 2 types of rooms, the ones in front of the swimming pools are ok but the ones before the restaurant are very bad. The bathroom is dirty, the bed is ok and the door do not close!
And the swimmimg pool was empty ha ha or maybe they will be begin fulling it in your presence...
I really do not recommend you this hotel because you will be disappointed. They do not represent Bali people who are welcoming, always ready to help you and respectful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melimelo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews