We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Archontiko Hatzipanayioti
Ranked #1 of 7 Leonidio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A perfect relaxed destination. The hospitality has been exceptional and the rooms spotless clean and tidy. Breakfast is purely organic. We would definitely recommend this place to families, couples and solo travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed a couple of days at the Mansion Hatzipanayoti beginning of November and we were more than satisfied. The hotel is situated at the centre of the town and enjoys a spectacular view of the surrounding mountains. Not only was it very recently renovated but also the choice of materials and furniture was unique. On the other hand, the quality of our breakfast was equal to the one we usually have at our home and last but not least the hospitality of the hotel manager, Eleni, was exceptional!

Room Tip: During the winter months, i.e. December, January and March, it is worth to opt for a room with an op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

in the heart of a well-going little village we found a small castle turned hotel beautifully restaured and calm.
We were warmly greeted by the family's daughter Eleni in command of both charm and knowledge. Our 1st floor stone walls room was neatly furnished ,esp. the bathroom in red marble. The courtyard is a little gem indeed. Breakfast outstanding - as it was the case in most other similar Greek mansions -. Free parking 50m nearby.
All in all, a remarkable stop between Monnamvasia and Nafplio!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Archontiko Hatzipanayioti is a beautifully restored stone mansion. Every little detail is well thought of. We stayed in Mygdalia, a room on the ground floor with an arched ceiling and stone walls.Some people may prefer the rooms on the 1st floor that are probably more airy.The staff is very polite. They took great care of us and our dog, always with a smile. Breakfast is good. It was a pity we couldn't have it outside at the terrace with a view to the mountains.The price of the room was very reasonable.I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katerinaPiraeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Heartwarming hospitality and beautiful rooms situated in the amazing surroundings of red rock mountains. Leonidio is a charming village with friendly people. The fresh ovenbaked pizza's with local products is a minute's walk away from the hotel: very nice restaurant indeed.
Do a car tour. The beauty of nature is overwhelming.

Room Tip: All rooms are equivalent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicediemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Superb hotel in a completely renovated old mansion. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially Eleni who gave us the best possible service. Very good breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel any time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Werenfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This place was a treat. It wasn't crowded because it had just opened, but the renovation of the old stone villa is superb. Each room is difference and ours had a four poster bed. The rooms could be larger, but the outside areas are lovely. I lost all my pictures but their website will show the lounges on a patio that overlook the main street, into a small square where the village men play backgammon and beyond to the mountains which surround the village. The service was great - they couldn't do enough for us. We would definately return again. Better for adults than children.

Room Tip: check the website. each room is named for a flower or herb and they have very good pictures. I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluejayinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leonidio
4.4 mi away
Smyros Resort
Smyros Resort
#2 of 3 in Poulithra
84 reviews
14.7 mi away
Pritanio Guesthouse
Pritanio Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Polydroso
163 reviews
18.4 mi away
Eumelia Organic Agrotourism Farm & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Byzantinon
Hotel Byzantinon
#1 of 3 in Poulithra
117 reviews
15.5 mi away
Paraliako Hotel
Paraliako Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kyparissi
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agroktima
Agroktima
#2 of 7 in Leonidio
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiko Hatzipanayioti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Hatzipanayioti

Address: Leonidiou - Molaon, Leonidio 223 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Leonidio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Leonidio
Price Range: £53 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archontiko Hatzipanayioti 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the traditional settlement of Leonidio and surrounded by enchanting landscapes, the A-Class Hotel "Hatzipanayiotis' Mansion" invites you to enjoy a memorable escape full of amazing moments. If you want to explore Tsakonia you have to walk it, dive into the magical seabed of the Myrtoon Sea, climb on the imposing Red Rock, visit the traditional houses with the distinctive Tsakonian architecture and admire the monasteries located on the steep cliffs of Parnonas. Of course, all these should be done with respect to nature. "Kaour ekanate sto Agielidi (Tsakonian dialect) = Welcome to Leonidio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Archontiko Hatzipanayioti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing