We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eye, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Delighted and most grateful for your positive comments. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time. Thanks once again. Sarah & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gigiga201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved this cottage”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet, clean, lovely décor, spacious, luxurious, in fact. We only have good things to say about this perfect holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and pretty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for leaving such a positive review about our holiday cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed it as much as we do. Your custom is valued and appreciated.

Best wishes

Sarah & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and would love to welcome you all back any time.

Kind regards

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carol13Ma...
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the cottage, it was very smartly finished and well appointed with everything we needed. We have a three year old and didn't need to bring anything for her. Dispersively large, very comfy beds and friendly owner. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback so promptly. I am really pleased that the cottage had everything your family needed to enjoy your break. I'm visiting myself this week and plan to take even more useful bits based on recent feedback, books, dvds, salt and pepper pots and a big tea pot for lazy mornings! Thanks once again. Sarah & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orba, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. It's really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra I
Cuddington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have not long returned from our break at Orange Grove Cottage and have to say it far than met our expectations. It was larger than most cottages we've visited before and fitted out to a very high standard with no expense spared. I loved the kitchen with it's range cooker (albeit hubby did want to eat out a fair bit so I was really spoilt)! The beds were very comfy and the cottage was so peaceful. The village is very quaint yet it had a wide range of interesting shops and eateries all on the doorstep. Whilst we only needed accommodation for one night (friends wedding) we're so pleased we booked a few days as we visited some wonderful places that we'd never have otherwise seen. The fish and chips in Aldebrough were amazing and we loved the Auberge Restuarant. We hope to return in the future when we need to re-charge.....

The owner was most helpful and communications were excellent from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but kitchen and wood burning stove
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Eye really is a charming village / small town and we're pleased you both enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again at some point in the future (salt and pepper pots at the ready)...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$72
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing