We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2 night stay at Camomile Cottage”
Review of Camomile Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camomile Cottage
Ranked #1 of 4 Eye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd 2 night stay at Camomile Cottage. We cannot wait to go back. The most warmest of welcomes await you. Aly and Tim are a fabulous couple whose passion is running this stunning B&B. Faultless and quite simply the best B&B you'll ever stay in. We've just had the pleasure of spending 2 nights there and wish it could've been more. Aly and Tim cannot do enough for you. You'll wake in the morning in you luxurious en-suite bedroom with tea or coffee and when you venture downstairs for breakfast, the most hearty of breakfasts will be waiting for you. If you're ever undecided as to where to stay in Suffolk, simply book into Camomile Cottage, you will NEVER be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmlaybourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Camomile Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Its just as it is in the pictures , only better. Definately home from home. Lovely breakfasts. Wonderful hosts. Highly recommended. We spent one evening in the lounge with friends , just chatting. The kitchen is right next door to help yourself to anything you need. Couldnt have been a better weekend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank bob_cockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in the separate detached cottage next to the B&B for a week in May and it was lovely. Ali & Tim were very welcoming and have created a 5 Star gem to add to their B&B. Fixtures and layout are first class and although next to the main house we felt it was very private with its own part of the garden. We highly recommend this beautiful cottage/barn....excellent !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Chobbs barn is gorgeous, set in the pretty grounds of Camomile cottage the barn has been thoughtfully designed and beautifully furnished and equipped. We received a very warm welcome and were provided with some much appreciated goodies including some delicious handmade chocolates (thanks Aly). We visited with our dog and made the most of some great countryside walks from the door. The sun didn't shine all the time but that didn't stop us enjoying this very comfortable spot.
Worth a visit; Beaconsfield Arms in Occold, great food Fredericksand deli in Diss, superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over my husbands 40th birthday. Aly is a wonderful host and camomile cottage is just beautiful. I spent a lot of time trying to find that "perfect" place as we were going to be there on his birthday. Having had a busy few days celebrating before hand we wanted somewhere we could fully unwind. We found it! The location is great, lots of pubs and restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive. (A few within walking distance)
The cottage itself is super traditional with lots of personal touches. Being able to chill out in your own guest lounge is a bonus, as is the beautiful garden. It was sunny when we stayed but it would be lovely in the winter too.
A word of advice- if it is hot when you stay ask for a fan as the rooms are very warm.
Overall camomile cottage is a perfect place to relax and unwind. We look forward to returning. Thanks Aly & Tim x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Valentine's again and as special as they have always been at Camomile Cottage.
Aly & Tim welcomed us with a lovely log fire home-made shortbread hearts and fudge amazing with fresh coffee & Tea.
We stayed an extra day as we were so relaxed we thought why not, while we went out Aly had completely cleaned our room and all fresh bedding /towels.
Our breakfast was so lovely and we sat in the lounge as we have done on a few occasions with cheese/biscuits/grapes /apples & chutney oh and of course a lovey bottle of port.
We are totally relaxed and feel so at home.
This is our seventh stay and it gets better ever time ..
Thank you Camomile cottage.

Room Tip: Oak room is special.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ireland02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Quite simply one of the best places I have ever stayed. After reading the reviews I came here with very high expectations. They were exceeded!

If you're like me you probably spend hours deliberating between places to stay, staring at the traveller photos, trading off this review against that.

You can stop the dithering. You really don't need to look any further. I guarantee you will not find a better place than this to stay. Just book it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eye
0.9 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
19.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn
The White Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Ash
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oak Lodge Retreat
Oak Lodge Retreat
#1 of 1 in Brome
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camomile Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camomile Cottage

Address: Camomile Cottage Langton Green Brome Avenue | Eye, Eye IP23 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Eye
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eye
Price Range: £39 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alastair Sawday's Best Newcomer Winner 2013/14.Sunday Times Ultimate 100 British Hotels Award 2013.Situated in the heart of East Anglia with easy access to Lavenham, Southwold, Cambridge and Norwich. Awarded 4 Star Silver by the Tourist Board we provide a private luxury B&B experience in the beautiful Suffolk countryside. A maximum of only 4 guests at any time ensures your comfort is our first aim. All rooms are furnished with antiques, have exposed beams and rural views. Guests have a private and comfortable lounge with real fire and are welcome to relax in the large gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camomile Cottage Eye, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing