We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Holly and Lilac Cottages at Northfield Farm. Showing our beautiful surroundings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holly and Lilac Cottages at Northfield Farm. Showing our beautiful surroundings.
Northfield Farm cottages  situated in a peaceful rural location in the Lincolnshire Wolds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Holly and Lilac Cottages at Northfield Farm. Showing our beautiful surroundings.
Northfield Farm cottages  situated in a peaceful rural location in the Lincolnshire Wolds
Holly Cottage Lounge
Holly Cottage Kitchen
Holly Cottage Kitchen
Holly Cottage Double Bedroom
Holly Cottage Single Room
Holly Cottage Bathroom
Holly Cottage Single Room
Holly Cottage Kitchen towards the back door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Spilsby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty M
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cottage everything we needed inside perfect for children didn't really see them, also perfect for dogs. Zeuss my German Shepherd had a fantastic time running in the long grass, since he has been home he has slept. Close to Skegness Horncastle and Lincoln. Actually stayed in Holly cottage and parents stayed in lilac cottage but both brilliant would love to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Really pleased to hear it came up to your expectations. Wish all my visitors could have the weather you had, encourages the dogs, kids, etc to explore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganoto...
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit at a lovely location”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice location in a beautiful part of the country. Holly Cottage will provide you a very comfortable stay. Has everything you need for a enjoyable break in a very special place, Spilsby. Would highly recommend you check out Northfield Farm Cottages some time soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your review. It was good of you to take the time and we are really pleased that you were happy with Holly Cottage and its location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Holly cottage and found plenty of things to do. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheStarof...
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect 'Home-from-Home' Holiday hidey-hole”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Holly Cottage is the most perfect home-from-home holiday cottage ever, we have been staying here for many years and are already booked for our 2017 holiday.

The setting in rolling Lincolnshire countryside is idyllic, the cottage is always spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming after our long drive, the bed is very very comfy and a great nights sleep is assured, with a view over the fields awaiting in the morning. Perfect for sitting up in bed and watching the pheasants and rabbits running around the fields,

There is a large garden, all laid to grass, with a long washing line available which really gives any holiday washing a good blow in the Lincolnshire breeze.

We have spent many a happy evening sat outside watching the sunset over the Lincolnshire Wolds, the patio table and chairs providing ample space for 'al fresco' dining.

Chris and Pat (the owners) are only a hundred yards away should any problems or queries present themselves and in our experience, over the many years that we have been coming to Holly Cottage, will attend to any concerns instantly.

Whether it's a winter break in snow storms or a summer time break with the fields of crops waving in the breeze, there's nowhere better to enjoy Lincolnshire than Holly Cottage and we can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are more than happy to welcome you any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing