We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, great food, great host!”
Review of The Coach House

The Coach House
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Spilsby
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Coach House is a family owned country pub nestled in the Lincolnshire village of Keal Cotes, nr. Spilsby. With lunch and evening meals offered daily alongside a range of soft drinks, wines and ales, The Coach House is perfect for a relaxing evening in the country. We are also available for private functions and events.See our website for more details and menu choices. BAR OPENING TIMES Mon, Thur 12 noon -3pm & 6pm - 10pm. Fri & Sat. 12 noon - 3pm and 6pm -11pm. Sundays 12 noon - 8pm. Sorry we close Tuesdays and Wednesdays. RESTAURANT HOURS Mon, Thurs, Fri & Sat 12 noon till 2pm and 6pm till 9pm Sundays 12 noon till 6pm. Sorry we close Tuesdays and Wednesdays
Spilsby
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great beer, great food, great host!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you are travelling between Skeg and Boston, or on a visit to the heritage museum at East Kirkby, you must eat at the coach house, Kev and Linda do amazing beers, and great food. Sit in the conservatory and eat, relax, and enjoy a nice pint. Really can't speak highly enough of this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
skegness uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Come here often, lovely old pub always relaxed with friendly staff
Foods good and great value, especially the lunchtime menu

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On the main road between Boston and Spilsby. Always busy - a good sign -and always a friendly welcome. A special deal most evenings. On Friday we both had a good sized steak, with chips, mushrooms, onion rings and peas. A glass of wine and an enormous sweet for only £30 for the two of us. Who could ask for more!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mother's Day Lunch”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hi all just felt impelled to write to you and say thanks for a great mother's day welcome!! Great choice on menu and the food was spot on too! Excellent service and a warm welcome from all there. So nice not to be squeezed into a tight space as in previous years to other restaurants!! We will certainly book for next year ( just don't tell everyone or we may not get in so shhh! ;-) ). Thanks again. Phil R.( party of 10 )

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piprichi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Journeying to Louth, we stopped at The Coach House for lunch. The food served to us was excellent. Real home cooking. The service was good and Kev was a great landlord, he made us feel very comfortable. Wished we lived nearer, especially with the log fire being installed. Another good point - the toilet was so clean it sparkled. Many thanks Kev.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach House also viewed

Spilsby, Lincolnshire
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
 
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing