We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other traveller has booked this property
The view from your deck!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from your deck!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The view from your deck!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Elena, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronan T
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great view, good location, lots of good wildlife to see and on top of that it's hosted by some of the most delightful people I've ever known. Highly recommended!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to host you Ronan. I suspect we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigWaveDa...
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic hosts, location and cabana!!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay at Wish Willy's. We spent 10 days and the location is perfect for us to easily get to and from all the amazing ruins and sights in the area. Gated property was perfect for our rental car. A./C is the bedroom was perfect, but sleeping with the windows open listening to the parrots, toucans and other birds is a fantastic way to start the day. Fish and otters in the river below, iguanas and squirrels in the trees above... a nature's lover paradise. Julie & Gary are great hosts and full of information. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

Thanks for making our trip so memorable!
Dave & Kelley

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you so much guys!! We really enjoyed having you and can't wait for your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meshellma...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is now known as Wish Willy River Cabanas and is owned by Julie and Gary who were amazing hosts to my new husband and me. On arrival we celebrated with a drink on their scenic porch and then Julie drove us around the area so we could get oriented. The apartment was perfect for us, little kitchenette and a nice patio where we had multiple meals and coffee. There is air conditioning in the bedroom which is a saving grace for being in the jungle. San Ignacio is across the river and we walked there for shopping, meals and to experience Belizean living. The walk is short but taxis are also plentiful. I never felt unsafe during my stay here. This was a wonderful experience for both of us. It was HOT but the river is right behind the apartment to cool down with tubes or the kayak. We absolutely loved our stay here!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much Michelle!! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a privilege to meet the both of you, sure hope you get to come back and see us one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing