We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central(Horley)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
56
24
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
24
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack horselocal pubmeet and greetgatwick airportcleared customsan overnight staycar deliveredrooms are spaciousan early flightnice pubshort walktea and coffee making facilitieswithin walking distancenext morningone nightbooked roomsbeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here overnight on the 9th January, before flying to Egypt.
First impressions are impressive. You enter through big security gates, and down a big, sweeping driveway.
Check-in was easy. The girl literally took us to our room and left us there! No "hi, how was your journey" or anything else you would usually expect from a Hotel.
Room is big and spacious. Bed is comfortable. Bit more attention to detail required with missing lightbulbs. Shower was nice in the morning, but not hot in the evening.
Pub down the road is okay, but nothing to write home about. It's a shame they don't sell bottles of wine, breakfast etc from the Hotel.
Car parking service is very good.
Would stay here again, but only before a flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed at Hookwood Lodge the night before flying from Gatwick. The Lodge was spotlessly clean and the upstairs had just been painted. The Lodge is located about 1 mile from Gatwick, however, we did not hear an aeroplane at all.
The following morning we were transferred to the North Terminal by Tudor Rose car parking.
On arrival back in Gatwick our car was at the drop off point and we only had to wait 1 minute for our own car to arrive, what a fantastic service and Hookwood Lodge was a pleasure to stay at.

Well done Hookwood Lodge and Tudor Rose car parking, meet and greet and we will deffinately will use this service again when flying from Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here the night before our holiday and the night we came home from our holiday and also left the car for the week. The house is in a great location in beautiful grounds, only a few mins from Gatwick, the cars are secure and the rooms are large, comfortable with en suite facilities. There is a lovely pub a couple of minutes walk which offer a great choice of meals which are very reasonably priced. The service provided by Hookwood Lodge/Tudor Rose was excellent.We arrived in Gatwick and were picked up within 3 minutes and taken back to our room. We will certainly use again for an overnight stay at Gatwick. Very good value too.

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect - Quiet and comfortable all round.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolesea56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here the night before our holiday, as we had an early morning flight.

House set in lovely country side, but only a stones throw away from Gatwick. We were greeted on arrival and shown to our room. It was pretty basic, but it was a large room, comfortable and clean, with everything we needed for a short stay.

No restauant, but The Black Horse is literally 2 minutes walk away. So we walked there for a meal in the evening.

The next morning a driver met us outside at 05:00 and then drove our car to drop us at the airport. On return, we called the number and our car was returned to us by the time we had made our way outside - Excellent service.

Would thoroughly recommend HookWood Lodge if you have an early morning flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stay at this place just before Mothers Day and we just don't know what to expect.We arrive (me and my husband Jeims)late afternoon ,a young lovely girl show our room after taking the mileage of our car.The rooms are big(Victorian size) , and from our window room nr 3 we can see lovely grounds. In the morning at 04.00am driver was waiting outside to take us to the South Terminal.Fantastic...we will definitely return and recommend to all.

Room Tip: A treasure
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews