We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to an early Gatwick flight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hookwood Lodge

Hookwood Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hookwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hookwood Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hookwood
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great start to an early Gatwick flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here in April before one of those uncivilised early flights from Gatwick. We were using Hookwood Lodge for the first time, though we have used Tudor Rose on several occasions and always found them reliable. The accommodation was good, no noise from aircraft. The Black Horse pub, which is only a few minutes walk, is a nice pub serving good pub grub. Tudor Rose picked us up for the short drive to the airport. Overall a great deal less stress than usually associated with early flights. No hesitation in recommending Hookwood Lodge and Tudor Rose.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AggiBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here the night before flying abroad in March 2013 via Gatwick South terminal. Hotel has good location, large beautiful rooms with en suite facilities and only minutes from Gatwick. Secure car parking service by Tudor Rose was included in their own car park as well as being dropped off at the terminal and a meet and greet service with our car. Wonderful easy way to start and finish a holiday at a realistic price and get on the plane rested and relaxed. Will always use this service when flying am from Gatwick.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Botch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here overnight on the 9th January, before flying to Egypt.
First impressions are impressive. You enter through big security gates, and down a big, sweeping driveway.
Check-in was easy. The girl literally took us to our room and left us there! No "hi, how was your journey" or anything else you would usually expect from a Hotel.
Room is big and spacious. Bed is comfortable. Bit more attention to detail required with missing lightbulbs. Shower was nice in the morning, but not hot in the evening.
Pub down the road is okay, but nothing to write home about. It's a shame they don't sell bottles of wine, breakfast etc from the Hotel.
Car parking service is very good.
Would stay here again, but only before a flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caersws, Powys, Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed at Hookwood Lodge the night before flying from Gatwick. The Lodge was spotlessly clean and the upstairs had just been painted. The Lodge is located about 1 mile from Gatwick, however, we did not hear an aeroplane at all.
The following morning we were transferred to the North Terminal by Tudor Rose car parking.
On arrival back in Gatwick our car was at the drop off point and we only had to wait 1 minute for our own car to arrive, what a fantastic service and Hookwood Lodge was a pleasure to stay at.

Well done Hookwood Lodge and Tudor Rose car parking, meet and greet and we will deffinately will use this service again when flying from Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here the night before our holiday and the night we came home from our holiday and also left the car for the week. The house is in a great location in beautiful grounds, only a few mins from Gatwick, the cars are secure and the rooms are large, comfortable with en suite facilities. There is a lovely pub a couple of minutes walk which offer a great choice of meals which are very reasonably priced. The service provided by Hookwood Lodge/Tudor Rose was excellent.We arrived in Gatwick and were picked up within 3 minutes and taken back to our room. We will certainly use again for an overnight stay at Gatwick. Very good value too.

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect - Quiet and comfortable all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolesea56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wokingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here the night before our holiday, as we had an early morning flight.

House set in lovely country side, but only a stones throw away from Gatwick. We were greeted on arrival and shown to our room. It was pretty basic, but it was a large room, comfortable and clean, with everything we needed for a short stay.

No restauant, but The Black Horse is literally 2 minutes walk away. So we walked there for a meal in the evening.

The next morning a driver met us outside at 05:00 and then drove our car to drop us at the airport. On return, we called the number and our car was returned to us by the time we had made our way outside - Excellent service.

Would thoroughly recommend HookWood Lodge if you have an early morning flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stay at this place just before Mothers Day and we just don't know what to expect.We arrive (me and my husband Jeims)late afternoon ,a young lovely girl show our room after taking the mileage of our car.The rooms are big(Victorian size) , and from our window room nr 3 we can see lovely grounds. In the morning at 04.00am driver was waiting outside to take us to the South Terminal.Fantastic...we will definitely return and recommend to all.

Room Tip: A treasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hookwood
1.9 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.3 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hookwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hookwood Lodge

Property: Hookwood Lodge
Address: Hookwood Lodge Farm Reigate Road, Hookwood RH6 0HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Hookwood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hookwood
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing