We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Magnificent Experience!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sainte-Adele
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Magnificent Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Rest, relaxation and a truly awesome way to share with Nature. The room and balcony overlooking the Mulets river is spectacular. Sleeping and waking to the sound of the running watere is an experience unto itself .... beaux reves/sweet dreams each night.. The deep Swedish massage part of the package administered by an expert masseuse is unbelievably stimulatiing. Try the invigorating series of hot steambath, cold Nordik falls, dry sauna, cold Nordik falls again, then into the hot tub followed by a trek down to the river for a refreshing river whirlpool experience. The staff are friendly, competent and they provide most helpful advice on where to dine and visit in the area. We chose Bistro Lounge des Garcons for the dinner package offer and spent two hours enjoying the five course presentation....outstanding restaurant! Auberge Beaux Reves is worth everty dollar spent and then some. We shall return a number of times in the near future. We are anticipating using the newly constructed spa pool area (90% completed when we departed). You must not pass up this incredible opportunity to get back in touch with Nature!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauxreves, Owner at Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Hi there, thank you for this really nice review, it is always inspiring to see that our guests appreciated our riverfront Inn and Spa.
Our concept is to be attached to nature as much as possible while offering all the amenities of a full Nordic spa. Relaxation at its best, no phones, radios, clocks or television…
Sainte-Adele does offer many great dining experiences and we are proud to be partnering with three of the best, glad you enjoyed your choice.
Our new Nordic spa is now completed and in full operation (pictures in the Trip advisor gallery or on our website) We’re truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Come dream with us!!!
Hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    169
    35
    22
    22
See reviews for
28
353
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed there on Aug. 6, 2013. Our first time there, it was horrible. First it was the dry sauna that was super hot and could not stand breathing the hot air and actually feeling my ears burning.They don't have a clue what they are doing there and we have been in many dry and steam saunas at different spas. Our bed was so soft it was sinking in the middle. There was a big crane doing construction on the site by the baths from 8 a.m. till 4p.m., and we were not made aware of this being so close to the supposedly relaxing area. As our holiday was cut short, they originally refunded the deposit and offered a gift certificate for a later date but we refused to return. They later decided to charge us after leaving without our authorization for the one night stay. Later found out that the refund did not go through but the extra charge did go through for a total of $415 for the one night including one massage. We are currently disputing this with our credit card company.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rocking_ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauxreves, Owner at Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Sorry but this is a dishonest review, I would compare it to going to the restaurant and eating a complete meal and then saying ‘’ I really didn’t like it, I want my money back’’!!!

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as we truly try and make everyone’s stay with us a great experience. We are now finished our improvements and our ‘’NEW’’ Nordic spa is now complete. During this period we called every guest ahead of time to inform them if there would be any noise inconveniences on any particular day, in many instances it was not of any problem to the guests as the check in time is 16h and work stopped at 17h the river front areas, suites and many other parts of our establishment were not affected.

1 - We had spoken and advised on two phone conversations as well as on arrival about the work
2 - Had given a discount/free upgrade to the suites at time of the reservation for FREE.
3 - On arrival we also upgraded the room category to the Grand Loft for FREE.
4 - Massages/treatments were given.
5 - Facilities used.
6 – Breakfast.
7 - Room used overnight.
8 - Receipts for insurance purposes provided.

We understand the inconveniences and disappointment some guests might have experienced due to the work that was in progress, however we went to extreme measures to satisfy everyone. In the end the choice was always there to not stay with us.

P.S Both our saunas have a timer and a thermostat in which you can adjust the temperature to your personal liking… I have a feeling it would have been a ‘’horrible stay’’ in any establishment, just saying...

Cheers
Come dream with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I had a great romantic stay recently at Auberge Beaux Reves et Spa. We took a package which included one night stay, access to the spa, a massage and supper at a nearby restaurant. We loved having the choice of where we wanted to eat from a selection of 3 restaurants. We chose Le Milot and the food and service were excellent! The room was very nice and the sound of the water from our room was very nice and relaxing. WE had a massage in our room and that was amazing as well. We went on a rainy weekend but the rain didnt prevent us from having a nice relaxing time in the outdoor nordic spa! We loved the jacuzzi overlooking the river, as well as the waterfall and sauna! We loved our stay and would love to go back again soon! Thank you Auberge Beaux Reves et Spa!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrvlGrlMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed over one night here in May 2013, and the stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very welcoming and gave a nice tour. The small room was clean for the most part, but there was a bit of sand on the floor, and the rooms could be use an update to the decor soon. You can hear everything around so don`t be too loud in your room ;)
The spa was very nice, including the hot tubs, dry sauna, and wet sauna, and the microbrew beers were great. The breakfast was decent, the best part was the local breads, which tasted great. The other items could be improved, such as the weak coffee and the pre-packaged muffins. They could have some more local items for breakfast, such as baked goods or fresh juices.
The setting is beautiful and the staff really seemed to want to make sure we were satisfied, which felt nice. There are fun games and books in the lobby. The setting is very calm and the river is beautiful. It is never too crowded, which is very relaxing. We would definitely return, but hope to see a bit of an upgrade on the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maplejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a quick getaway from Montreal. We had an amazing, relaxing weekend. The spa facilities were excellent especially given the river in the background. Really nice property. The staff, especially Nicolas who made us feel very much at home. Accommodations were basic, but quaint, somewhat rustic and perfect for the setting.

Room Tip: Queen suite with river view was excellent. Sound of the river in background was very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Hello,
I've stayed at Auberge Beaux Reves couple of time and it was always delightful. Great service, warming people.
I won't ever forget one of the last Christmas I had with my Dad we've rent little cottage for 6 adults with a fireplace. The persons who gives massages are very good :) this is one of the main reason I was always returning to this amazing Auberge. The site is beautiful gorgeous views :) pleasant and relaxing.

Thanks,
I wish I can come back soon :) maybe this summer!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Auberge des Beaux Reves in St. Adele. We were very pleased with our stay. It almost feels like it is enchanted with the river constantly flowing and the spas and steam rooms. We took the Spa douceur package and loved it - would definitely like to do it again. We had a delicious dinner at one of the three restaurants to choose from and we had a duo massage in our room! Normally it is difficult to unwind for a weekend but the staff and natural surroundings simply make you feel at ease.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaL48_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
8.0 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Watel
Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Auberge Prema Shanti
Auberge Prema Shanti
#2 of 4 in Val David
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
8.7 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
#5 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves

Property: Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves
Address: 2310 Boulevard Ste-Adele, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Spa Beaux Reves near Sainte-Adele, Quebec, a spa in the Laurentians between Montreal and Mont-Tremblant. If you are looking for a cozy Quebec country inn, relaxing Laurentian spa and resort with getaway packages then you've found the natural choice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Beaux Reves Et Spa (Sweet Dreams Inn) Hotel Sainte-Adele
Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves Sainte-Adele, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing